We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B, you must try it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glan Llugwy Guest House
Ranked #25 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B, you must try it!”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the ensuite room. The room was very comfortable with a huge double bed and nice hot shower. Breakfast was excellent. Graham and Jean made us really welcome, they had a great sense of humour and were really helpful providing a printed bus timetable, discount voucher for local walking shop and filled our camel backs each morning. Would definitely recommend this B&B and would return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne_duxbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We are so glad we picked this B&B for our stay in Betws-y-Coed ...still can't pronounce the name of this cosy village but we love the place! Jean and Graham made us feel so welcomed. It was so nice of Graham to meet us at the train station... saved us the trouble of lugging our bags while getting our bearings of the village. Stayed two nights and took part in the Snowdonia Walking Festival. It was great to come back to a clean and comfortable room after a long day's walk to rest our aching feet. But, it was worth it as we thoroughly enjoyed the guided walk and the superb scenery of the mountains and countryside. Breakfast was filling ... we had the most hearty Full Welsh Breakfast served with toast (really good as compared to other B&Bs that we stayed in Wales). Upon checking-out, we each received a complimentary bookmark ... what a nice surprise! Thanks, Jean and Graham for making our trip so memorable :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunarJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

My daughter and me stayed there. It´s one of the very best guest houses we´ve ever stayed in. Very warm welcome, we´ve got every help we needed, timetables, advises how and where to go, lots of helpful informations, got picked up when got stuck, got picked up at the station and were brought to, had so nice talks, had a wonderful room, nice bathroom, lovely breakfast with nice talks so that we often stayed sitting there talking and chatting, well: there was everything we needed. We loved it !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We recently stayed at Glan Llugwy for four nights which was chosen randomely while walking arround Betws y coed and I think we hit the jackpot first try! Graham and Jean helped with any questions we had about the area and even supplied us with a local forcast each morning for snowdon, excellent. The breakfasts were perhaps the best I have had at a B&B. We would recommend staying there and will certainly stay there when we next travel that way. A big Well Done to Graham & Jean and thank you for a warm and friendly stay . Bob Gibbons

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eggshell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I had no idea what to expect as i found this accomadation on the internet and didnt read any reviews. I had a wonderful 2 nights using the comfortable in the evening lounge to relax and watch TV. The breakfast was a feast and I didnt eat again until 8pm! I liked the come and go as you please welcome, it was easy to find with no problems with parking day or night. I travel a lot with work and expect to stay there again. David Turner - Gloucester. Visit our web site www.sendacow.org.uk

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This was our second stay in a year. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B. Graham and Jean are very welcoming and friendly and go the 'extra mile' to help guests.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldmko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed for a long weekend at this lovely B&B. The hosts were extremly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was out of this world, plus an abundance of tea, coffee and toast that kept us full for hours.

The B&B was spotlessly clean with very comfy beds and we loved the fact that the owners were so knowledgable about the surrounding area.

We would definately come again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.0 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
#24 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garth Dderwen Guest House
Garth Dderwen Guest House
#28 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#16 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Vagabond
The Vagabond
#6 of 11 in Betws-y-Coed
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Llugwy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Llugwy Guest House

Property: Glan Llugwy Guest House
Address: Glan Llugwy Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Victorian Guest House, in the village of Betws-y-coed within the Snowdonia National Park. with stunning views over the Afon (River) Llugwy. We have 5 Guest bedrooms (1 en-suite 4 standard) with all usual facilities for your comfort. We are also able to offer our Guests Private Parking which is a premium in this area. We would like nothing better than to ensure your stay in this beautiful area is one not to be forgotten for all the right reasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glan Llugwy Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing