We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glan Llugwy Guest House
Ranked #21 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very friendly and welcoming owners, fantastic and generous breakfast. Clean, tidy and has all the basic amenities. It is within a short walk of the village shops, pubs and restaurants. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Only one room is en-suite
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodaddictedfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Glan Llugwy Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Im currently stayin here in the guesthouse, the introduction was short and to the point, very warm welcome and a great room for an unbeatable price, the bed is amazing and the breakfast omg the best ive had in a long while, the owners and i had a lovely chit chat over breakfast and i had nothing but peace and quiet so far, after a poor nights sleep in a tent my tiredness left me leaving my room a mess, which was kindly cleaned without the request,:) i will leave tomorrow knowing i will always choose this guesthouse above all others! Many thanks to jean and graham for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Welcomed by Jean & Graham upon arrival, we were shown our double en suite with exquisite views over the river. The room was clean and tastefully decorated; the en suite, whilst cosy was more than sufficient - I was particularly impressed by the cleanliness of the shower (I only wish I could keep mine so clean!)

For us, the highlight of our break was a combination of Graham's amazing cooked breakfasts and the warm, sincere hospitality of both Jean & Graham. We were celebrating our 6th Wedding Anniversary and were totally overwhelmed to discover a thoughtful gift from our gracious hosts. Genuinely lovely people who made our stay more memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimjoLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weekend stay at Glan Llugwy Guest House.

We arrived late afternoon on Friday and were greeted by Jean in the car park as we got out of the car.

After the welcome and introductions Jean gave us a quick tour of the house and its facilities, and also walked us to our room on the 1st floor, a large double room with en-suite at the front of the house, overlooking the river Llugwy.

Jean and Graham were on hand to offer advice and local information for restaurants and bars etc.

As the house was next door to The Dragon Chinese restaurant we opted for there on the Saturday which was a good choice and enjoyable after our ascent of Snowdon earlier in the day.

The breakfast at Glan Llugwy is out of this world and left us both full for most of the day. Graham we salute you for this.

We recommend Glan Llugwy to all, we have stayed in Betws many times and this time has to be the best by far, and we will certainly be returning to stay with Jean and Graham again.

Many thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamanamenotanumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights on business, and we couldn't have had better accommodation!

We were greeted by Graham and Jean upon arrival in the car park, and were very helpful explaining local places to eat/shop etc, and were happy to do our breakfasts earlier (8.00) than "normal" (8.30).

My room was a twin at the back of the house, and was comfy, clean and had a small tv with limited freeview (All BBC/ITV channels worked fine).

My colleague had the single room right at the back, which was small, but would suit a single walker needing somewhere to sleep.

We both had access to the shared bathroom (on our floor shared between 3 rooms) and I had a sink/mirror in my room.

The bathroom was very small, but spotlessly clean, and still had plenty of room to dry/get dressed - and the electric heater on the wall takes the chill off when you get out of the shower!

Breakfast had to be the best part of the stay - Graham cooks a fantastic full English (I had the best scrambled egg I've ever had) and Jean kept us supplied with toast, condiments, fresh coffee, orange juice, smiles and friendly chat!

Overall, a brilliant stay - I would most certainly return! My only improvement would be wifi of some sort in the rooms, as mobile data signal inside was very patchy/poor!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davetreadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked a weekend at the Glan Llugwy for 2 nights, Friday 5th and Saturday 6th of April 2013, just to escape our normal routine.
Upon arrival, the hosts, Jean and Graham greeted us in the car park, which we thought was a nice touch. Following a brief tour of the lounge and dining room we were shown to our room. It was exactly how we had hoped it would be, front of house overlooking the river. The room was spotless and had everything we needed, kettle, tv, and lovely en-suite bathroom.
After a very comfortable first night, we went downstairs for breakfast.
Amazing breakfast, bacon, sausage, egg, tomato, mushroom, black pudding, beans and as much toast as you wanted. Needless to say, we didn't need to eat again for quite a while.
We are already planning our next visit to this wonderful place.

Room Tip: Double room with en-suite at front has fabulous view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne4mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just returned home after a friendly and relaxed comfortable stay at the Glan Llugwy guest house.Its in a great position just a pleasant short stroll away(2 MIN) from Betwys Y coed.We were welcomed by Jean and Graham,the latter providing us with a stunning 'mammoth' breakfast the following morning which immediately cured my 'sore head' lol.We stayed in the twin room on first floor with lovely views to the rear gardens.In our view, Glan Llugwy offers very comfortable and very pleasant accomodation with the added bonus of being superb value for money.Result!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
#26 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#6 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Afon View Guest House
Afon View Guest House
#18 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#9 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Llugwy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Llugwy Guest House

Address: Glan Llugwy Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £55 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Victorian Guest House, in the village of Betws-y-coed within the Snowdonia National Park. with stunning views over the Afon (River) Llugwy. We have 5 Guest bedrooms (1 en-suite 4 standard) with all usual facilities for your comfort. We are also able to offer our Guests Private Parking which is a premium in this area. We would like nothing better than to ensure your stay in this beautiful area is one not to be forgotten for all the right reasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Glan Llugwy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glan Llugwy Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing