We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains. Luxury bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains.
Luxury bathroom
Quaint country kitchen with all modern appliances, view of hot tub and fields!
The view from the back terrace!
The view when leaving the cottage and heading down the drive.
A fun way to serve your drinks!
Washing up with a view....
Start the day with breakfast in the dining room.
Lunch on the veranda....
Sun downers on the terrace.
Cosy nights in.
We welcome wildlife to Kestrel Cottage, extra bird feed available for our avid bird watchers!
Feature wallpaper, Kingsize bed with new mattress and bedding.
The bathroom cupboard is fully stocked with essentials.
Incredibly deep bathtub with a view!
Modern design, double bed with new mattress and bedding, garden view.
View from front bedroom, looks out on to the garden and mountains.
This photo is of the master bedroom. It has now been new.t decorated but shows you the size.
We love to attract the local birds to have their lunch! Binoculars are available in the lounge.
State of the art hot tub!
View whilst relaxing on the couch.
View into the lounge from the veranda.
Lounge with log burning fire, 55inch flat screen tv with sky package and unlimited wifi.
The hot tub at night time....bliss!
6 person hot tub with numerous individual settings to suit all guests needs. Enjoy
Lambing season is in full swing! You will see lots of sheep and lambs as you approach the cottage!
Sunsets from the cottage driveway.
The view as you walk out of the cottage towards the farm at sunset....
Beautiful beach that the digs love to run on just a 30 min drive from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarahbc12...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is ideally situated between Betws-y-Coed and Capel Curig, near Swallow Falls and The Ugly House, so it is in a perfect location for exploring Snowdonia. We managed to visit Caenarfon, Llanberis and Snowdon, Anglesey, Surf Snowdonia and Zipworld, all within a short drive. The cottage is thoughtfully provisioned, and provides very comfortable and stylish accomodation with beautiful views from every room. The owner Beth could not have been more welcoming, and was very responsive to any concerns. We are already looking forward to our next visit to Kestrel Cottage ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to write us your superb review. We are thrilled you got to do so much exploring while staying at the cottage. We really look forward to welcoming you to the Cottahe again soon. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you had a relaxing holiday. All the best, Beth and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JosieBHAF...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We love the Snowdonia region and have stayed around this area many times but have never found the right place to keep going back to - we have definitely found at Kestrel Cottage! Location was good for lots of walks, near lots of restaurants in the town and provided stunning scenery.

The cottage itself was very comfortable, and very clean on arrival, there is option to get it cleaned throughout your stay although we did not required this. There was lots of lovely goodies waiting on our arrival that was a nice touch. Hot tub was absolutely spot on after long walks.

To make our stay that little bit easier, the owners were very informative and always at the end of the phone if we needed anything. They even let us get shopping delivered to the cottage before our stay and put it all away for us ready for arriva, once again another thoughtful touch.

A wonderful place to stay and we can't wait for our return, even the rain didn't dampen our spirits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Dear Fran,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Ben and I are thrilled that Kestrel Cottage will be your home away from home in beautiful Snowdonia. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
1 review
“Wow what a Magical place!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can not rate this place highly enough what an amazing place for a perfect weekend away. Not only was the cottage beautiful but all the little touches beth and Ben have done to the place made it extra special and homely and to top if of they even have a hot tub which was perfect to unwind in after a day of walking in the gorgeous surroundings.

It's the perfect location if you love the countryside and want to explore snowdonia. the drive down to snowdonia was no longer then 20 minutes where the views are even more beautiful with plenty of activities to do.

Will definatly be coming back to this beautiful cottage, thank you so much again to Beth and Ben could not be anymore happier with our weekend away which you made perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
What a lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed the cottage and had a super trip. We both look forward to welcoming you back to Kestrel Cottage.

Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L D
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have stayed here with family on 3 occasions over the past 18 months, and have absolutely loved every stay! The location is amazing for walks and beautiful scenery, and a fantastic hot tub to unwind in after a long day. The cottage itself is outstanding! and the little personal touches Beth and Ben (the owners) put in place are so thoughtful, and there is nothing they haven't thought of to cater for all needs :-) each time we have stayed they have provided a fabulous 'welcome hamper'; and even provide special treats for the dog we had with us :-) They really do excel in making your stay fabulous-Will definitely be booking again soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
We are so happy that you enjoy your time at Kestrel Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavia H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful get away cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This property is so beautifully finished and in a perfect location for all sorts of activities and walks. The owner is easy to communicate to and sends some great tips of where to go. Its a cosy cottage for nights in and a lovely balcony. Best bit....climbing Snowdon and returning to a hot tub :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Fantastic news that you managed to climb Snowdon during your visit, the hot tub really is a blessing after that!

Many thanks for your review, all the best.

Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
1 review
“Beautifully Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An absolutely stunning house and garden that is wonderfully located in beautiful countryside with views of the Snowdonia national park. The house has loads of little extras that really make you feel at home. The dog loved his toys and we found the board games good fun and goodie basket delicious.
After spending a day climbing mountains the hot tub with its amazing view was a blessing!
The kitchen is well equipped for self catering and with a conservatory and huge deck when either sunny or raining we enjoyed lovely dinners.
We can't wait to come and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
We are so happy that you all had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy all the seasons at Kestrel Cottage. Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing