We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Dol Peris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dol Peris
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. It is really up together and clean but relaxed too! I'll be going back to stay here again. Great base from outdoor activities, friendly staff, and there is a drying room if you get wet gear!.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicknicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked several rooms at Dol Peris for a couple of nights. Exceptionally clean - especially the wonderful kitchen. Powerful showers and really comfortable beds. We didn't need it thankfully but the drying room looked pretty useful, as did the woodburner in the living/dining room. Friendly hosts and fellow guests all made for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed last minute with my husband on Friday night. Dol Peris is very clean and tidy and well decorated. The kitchen is clean with everything needed to cook meals or make drinks. The lounge has chairs and tables and also a wood burner and soft settees. We were very comfortable and felt welcome. There is also a drying room. I am looking forward to another stay in three weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely house in Llanberis. A well equipped kitchen and proximity to shops and restaurants made it an excellent self catering base from which to walk Snowdon and Snowdonia. Peaceful, clean and comfortable accommodation with a wonderful view (room 1). We plan to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgieGirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed a week in Dol Peris House in August 2013. Hosts Phill and Lisa took a very relaxed and informal approach which made me feel really welcome and part of their extended hillwalking and mountaineering family. The house has been very nicely refurbished with simple but comfortable and very clean rooms and bathrooms, great communal areas, and a well-equipped catering kitchen. The hotel is centrally located opposite the pub and next door to a small supermarket so very handy. There is a good drying room. This would make a great inexpensive base for hillwalkers or for families holidaying in Snowdonia, as well as those taking Phills mountaineering courses. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquelineM155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived here on Sunday afternoon, Lisa let us in early as the room has been cleaned! Lisa gave us simple simple instructions on how to enter the house/room!

We enjoyed the super clean/fresh room/facilities and were gladly surprised to find clean towels awaiting us in the room!

Kitchen has everything that you need to cook food, fridge has little baskets and has more than enough room! Kitchen is well stocked and the complimentary free tea/coffee/herbal tea was great!

Dol Peris is right next to the SPAR supermarket and opposite the lake, it also sits next to a flowing river, which is lovely and relaxing! Everyone was friendly and the common room had a piano and fire inside :)

Excellent location for Llanberis/Snowdon and surrounding areas! Catch the Sherpa bus (only £1 single and 25 minute bus journey (number 1,2,3), which is just 1 minute walk right out of the hostel, outside a hotel and opposite a walkers shop, to Pen-y-pass car park to start the walk up the mountain via the Pyg/miners track if you want to save on the car park/congestion around that area, or drive up to Nant pass free car park and catch the Sherpa bus there but arrive before 11 to secure a parking space!

Enjoy

Room Tip: Room number 7 away from rest of rooms and next to the shared bathroom/toilets! perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Dol Peris only opened for business in July 2013 but between them Phil & Lisa have brought some rare ingredients together to make this place welcoming, easy-going and family friendly. If you are happy to cook for yourself, and share a very well equipped kitchen with others, then this is for you. Whether you are up in the mountains all day or simply sightseeing you can be sure that when you get back to Dol Peris there will be a warm fire to relax in front of, somewhere to dry wet kit and a friendly chat with other guests, Phil & Lisa.
I had a single room, and shared a bathroom which I never needed to queue for. The place is clean, warm, in the heart of the village and just a stones throw from Pete's Eats. A lot of hard work has gone into this place and Phil & Lisa are still opening up more rooms. So, for me, a lovely place which I would definitely recommend to others and return to when next in Llanberis.

Room Tip: Check that your room has en-suite facilities if this is what you prefer. And book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
200 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
788 reviews
13.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
8.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dol Peris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dol Peris

Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Llanberis
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dol Peris is a self catering guest house ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dol Peris Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing