We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
88
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streethome made cakesboot roomon arrivalsingle roomclean and fresh roomfresh fruit saladgreat accommodationguest houselittle touchestoastgreat hostsbiscuitswelsh breakfastlocal amenitiesset you up for the dayperfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay if you want to explore Snowdonia National Park. We were so lucky they had a last-minute cancellation. Quiet atmosphere with a really friendly service. The room was spotless and the breakfast and cakes delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Glyn Afon, visiting local sights and walking up Snowdon. Elaine made us very welcome from the outset.

On arrival, we were offered fresh, home-made cake to have with our cup of tea. Our room was tastefully decorated and well-equipped, with plenty of hot water in the en suite shower and lovely fluffy towels, which we appreciated even more on our return from the mountain. We drink a lot of tea and Elaine kindly provided extra milk in a thermos for our room, which was immediately refilled whenever we needed it.

Elaine was very knowledgeable about local attractions and helped us to make the most of our time in Llanberis.

This is a lovely, friendly B&B, which we have no hesitation in recommending to others. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn_Afon_Guesthouse, Owner at Glyn Afon Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your visit, it was lovely to meet you both.

Best Regards Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Went to to Llanberis for the weekend to climb Snowdon with family (not staying at Glyn Avon)and a friend. Upon arrival Elaine gave such a warm and friendly welcome providing tea and fresh home made cakes. The guest house is very taste fully furnished and decorated including the bedrooms with every where being so very clean. Everything is provided but if more is needed it quickly appears. The breakfasts were excellent and were served by lovely family members and set us up for Saturdays walk, When we returned there was genuine interest from all at Glyn Avon as to how our day had been. Despite a recent fall Elaine continued to please everyone. Then on Saturday the staff surpassed themselves by welcoming my family to use the facilities to clean up. Then they made room for them to stay the night. I have nothing but praise for all at Glyn Avon, they made our weekend perfect. I will not hesitate in recommending this wonderful guest house.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tescotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Glyn Afon, before and after our race couldn’t have been better.
Superb facilities, tasty breakfast and even tastier home baked cakes!
Thank you Elaine, you couldn’t have been more helpful.
Mark & Chris

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn_Afon_Guesthouse, Manager at Glyn Afon Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

You're both very welcome, my pleasure!
Best Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We went to Snowdonia for a weekend of zip wire and scrambling up Tryfan. We arrived a bit early but Elaine gave us such a warm welcome and made us all a pot of tea. She is a brilliant cook - homemade cakes were given to us for our climb and breakfast was superb with a wide choice even smoked salmon and avacodo. After our long day climbing again she made us more tea and there was warm quiche and sausage rolls to welcome us, I can't think of anything better after a long day's climb. So many lovely little touches - this really is one of the best B&B we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nichillebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews