We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
94
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street boot room home made cakes fresh fruit salad guest house on arrival great accommodation rooms are spotlessly clean little touches perfect place to stay great hosts local amenities welsh breakfast biscuits toast received a warm welcome recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We went to Llanberis to walk mount Snowdon and stayed at this guest house. What can I say...it was lovely. We received a warm welcome, the accommodation was lovely and everything was provided. Kettle in the rooms, breakfast served fresh every morning in the quaint dining room. Will definitely stay again if we re-visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say, we’ve just returned home from Snowdonia and we stayed at this jewel of a guesthouse. We arrived late Friday evening and was greeted by Elaine, such a lovely lady with a vast knowledge of the area. The rooms were very clean and modern with everything you need. Breakfast was superb and you could request an alternative if needed.
The quest house is in a great spot with everything on the doorstep.
Would highly recommend this quest house and Elaine cakes which were on tap day or night. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bagafluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay if you want to explore Snowdonia National Park. We were so lucky they had a last-minute cancellation. Quiet atmosphere with a really friendly service. The room was spotless and the breakfast and cakes delicious.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Glyn Afon, visiting local sights and walking up Snowdon. Elaine made us very welcome from the outset.

On arrival, we were offered fresh, home-made cake to have with our cup of tea. Our room was tastefully decorated and well-equipped, with plenty of hot water in the en suite shower and lovely fluffy towels, which we appreciated even more on our return from the mountain. We drink a lot of tea and Elaine kindly provided extra milk in a thermos for our room, which was immediately refilled whenever we needed it.

Elaine was very knowledgeable about local attractions and helped us to make the most of our time in Llanberis.

This is a lovely, friendly B&B, which we have no hesitation in recommending to others. We hope to return soon.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those overlooking the street.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn_Afon_Guesthouse, Owner at Glyn Afon Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your visit, it was lovely to meet you both.

Best Regards Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Went to to Llanberis for the weekend to climb Snowdon with family (not staying at Glyn Avon)and a friend. Upon arrival Elaine gave such a warm and friendly welcome providing tea and fresh home made cakes. The guest house is very taste fully furnished and decorated including the bedrooms with every where being so very clean. Everything is provided but if more is needed it quickly appears. The breakfasts were excellent and were served by lovely family members and set us up for Saturdays walk, When we returned there was genuine interest from all at Glyn Avon as to how our day had been. Despite a recent fall Elaine continued to please everyone. Then on Saturday the staff surpassed themselves by welcoming my family to use the facilities to clean up. Then they made room for them to stay the night. I have nothing but praise for all at Glyn Avon, they made our weekend perfect. I will not hesitate in recommending this wonderful guest house.

Room tip: Book well in advance
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tescotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews