We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at gwnnedd inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse

Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay at gwnnedd inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a friendly atmosphere.
I stayed here two nights with my boyfriend and friends to climb mount snowdon so all we wanted was a nice place to eat, sleep and have a drink and it ticked all the boxes. The breakfast was lovely and the staff friendly.
The only thing I would say is that one of the nights the chef rang in sick so we had to look for somewhere else to eat which turned out to be a big mission as everywhere else was packed. I also wanted to try the food in our hotel as id been told it was lovely :(
The hotel was genuinly a nice place to stay, and was a nice place to have a drink. The pool table also was a good choice :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dannivic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay .Hotel was very nice Service were fantastic. Food delicious. Then everything would be excellent. Staff were really very good.it was an excellent experience and a nice treat. Great & Excellent Helpful staff

Room Tip: my stay was fine and nice rooms great and neat clean other quickly services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toshniwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

were happy with our 2 night stay in our clean comfy room. All was well until it was time to settle up. They wanted more than was quoted by late rooms.com with whom I had booked. The man was unbelievably rude, we left utterly shocked. Would never stay again and would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Smallish rooms, clean and comfortable but more for the younger set, large bar with music. Off season not open during the day. Ideal place to stay for those wishing to use the train up Snowdon or climbing. Within walking distance of several eating places and a food shop opposite.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidMStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked in and given room 9, the room was very small, meant to be a double bed but more like a three quarter ! Toilet and shower is in the cupboard, you can't close the door while on the toilet. All you can hear in your room is the thumping music from the Bar until 12:30hrs, wouldn't stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel last year and it was great. Stayed last night and to be honest not happy. We we're let in by maintenance guy which wasn't a problem but they put us room above bar which to be honest wasn't particularly clean but can overlook that as all we wanted was a bed for the night. But for 96.00 it was definitely not worth the money. Went down for breakfast no one there and dinning room was locked can except that if someone had informed us. Wanted to check out no one about so phoned the landline to say we were leaving no one bothered to answer. Was certainly not worth 96.00 and the lack of service means we won't stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I thought, upon entering the hotel for the first time, that it seemed quite friendly. It was homely, and very relaxing. Also the other people in the village were warm hearted.

Good food, friendly bar staff, plenty to eat at breakfast, and plenty of everything we needed.

The owner helped with all kinda of things, and was very chatty.

Bring proper hiking wear, it can get chilly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryYakkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
7.7 mi away
Royal Goat Hotel
Royal Goat Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beddgelert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
13.8 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse

Property: Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing