We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vist to snowdonia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glyn Peris Guest House
Ranked #5 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vist to snowdonia”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

First time visiting glyn peris b&b booked by my son for birthday treat ! What a warm welcome fantastic room comfy and welcoming and very clean . Ceris was fantastic hostess friendly very helpful in giving us info on places to visit . As for ceris breakfast fantastic food set us up for the day!! Our whole visit was fantastic and well be back ... Soon i hope .. Thankyou ceris

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
124
39
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

In a word! Fabulous. We were greeted by Ceris at this beautiful Guest House up on arrival and was made very welcomed indeed. The room was very clean and comfortable and with all the amenities you would expect from a 4 STAR Guest House establishment. The breakfast was excellent and very filling. I will definitely be stopping here again. Would highly recommend Glyn Peris Guest House as a must if stopping in Llanberis Gwynedd.

Paul & Lisa from Evesham.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulHWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights while we climbed Mt Snowdon. We were greeted by Cerys and shown to to the living room where we filled in the breakfast menus and selected a time to be down for breakfast (very good idea),and discussed out plans for going up Snowdon the next day. Then we were shown to the room which like the rest of the house was immaculate, and beautiful. The super fluffy, comfortable bed was amazing after a long walk up the mountain, and the location is great- just a lovely 10/15 min walk from the center of Llaberis. The cooked breakfast was delicious with a small selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit and bread also available.
We loved the additional touches such as the certificates we received for reaching the summit and use of the lounge area.
Thank you for lovely stay (and the crampons) and will definitely recommend Glyn Peris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeppitaH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Just had a great weekend- made excellent by warm welcome, lovely accommodation and super food. Cerys was welcoming and the hotel was super clean and cosy after a day walking. The packed lunch was amazing value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Overnight stay. We were welcomed by Ceriis who was very friendly and certainly made us feel at home. Room was excellent, spacious and free wifi. Excellent breakfast, which we really needed to walk off! Would certainly return

Room Tip: Excellent overnight stay. Great friendly welcome. Stayed in Room 7, excellent. Fabulous breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glanceri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband booked this b&b and i commended him for his choice. We had a warm welcome, Ceris showed us to our wonderful room it was clean well furnished spot on.. We requested an ice bucket for the evening we arrive and was delivered that evening. The house is IMMACULATE! so are the staff. Ceris is lovely and helpful, giving advice on walks place to eat etc. Breakfast was wonderful and again the presentation Immaculately presented. Lovely atmosphere. Glyn Peris has a 4 star rating it should be 5 defiantly. 10 min walk to village were you can have a meal and a drink we went to Pizza & Pint good value and cooked to order, very casual dress as walking area. We went walking round the lake also 10 min walk and did the high walk at Padarn Park. Wonderful weekend... If we come to LLanberis again we will stay at Glyn Peris Guest House for sure.. Glyn and Brenda from Hebden Bridge

Room Tip: we had room 6 family room but we are just a couple but we like the extra space and it had a big wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

What a great place to base yourself for a trip to Snowdonia! The staff make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive and we're nice enough to lend us crampons and even made us a flask of coffee to take with us. Breakfast was huge and the option of a £4.50 packed lunch was a great option. Will be heading back for sure!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_kebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
3.6 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
731 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
189 reviews
16.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
3.0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 15 in Llanberis
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyn Peris Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyn Peris Guest House

Property: Glyn Peris Guest House
Address: Llanberis, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glyn Peris is a detached Victorian house set in its own grounds,minutes away from the centre of Llanberis at the foot of Snowdon, opposite Lake Padarn and a short distance from all local attractions.The 4 star guest house accommodation ensures an enjoyable stay. After a day's walking relax in the large, inviting lounge with its comfortable sofas and wood burning stove before heading off to one of the many great places to eat locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glyn Peris Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glyn Peris Guest House Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing