We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfy and Complete with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
YHA Snowdon Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy and Complete with a View”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A little off the main road and had to climb up a slope before finally arriving. This YHA had a really good view of the mountains. The staff at the reception desk was really helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Although basic, but the beds are really comfy.

A cheap hostel to spend the night before climbing up Mt Snowdon. Kitchen is fully equipped, a drying room to dry off clothes and a security main door that allows only people with the pincode to enter ensuring security. Breakfast was rather normal though. All in all, Good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    40
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
14
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Cleeve, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was my second stay this year. The first in May after taking part in the Welsh Three Peaks and more recently, the National Three Peaks Challenge. I had the same room and bed each time which was very comfortable and clean. Showers are fine but unfortunately, could do with longer shower curtain to keep water off the floor plus a mop and bucket handy. Comfortable lounge with games and TV if you want, good views too. I had Smoked Haddock Fishcakes with New Potatoes, French Beans and Cauliflower for dinner followed by Dutch Apple Tart and Ice Cream, all washed down with a nice pint of Guiness. Good night's sleep and lovely breakfast next morning. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at the YHA on Sunday 28th July as friends were doing the 3 Peaks. The hostel is off the main road and along a narrow street but was enough room for the mini bus towing a trailer. I did intially miss the sign indicating its location and had to ask at the local Spar for directions.
On arrival the lady on reception was friendly and could not fault her.
The room I stayed in had an en suite and the room and en suite was clean. the bed was comfortable. we had the breakfast in the morning which was nice and the canteen and dining area was very clean. I had no complaints with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Although the location was not that easy to find, it offerred a very scenic view of the mountains. The clean and comfortable room was a wonderful welcome after a long drive from London. The kitchen was also well-equipped for guests to prepare their own meals. Definitely, good value for money.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teckeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Friendly and welcoming. Clean and tidy. Excellent top notch breakfast prior to going up Snowdon. Will be going again later this year to get a good nights sleep and breakfast before the long climb up Pyg trail

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

great food, very friendly, good views, room was clean and showers great. pleasant walk to town. Would rather stay in the YHA than town. There is a TV room if you need it and plenty of games. This was a trip walking between 5 YHAs and they were all good in their own way.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bilbo448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed here for my stag do to climb up Snowden with some mates. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. It was perfect for our trip and up to the usual YHA standards that I have found in others.

Good good good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.6 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
181 reviews
5.2 mi away
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
#2 of 21 in Caernarfon
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Heights Bunkhouse
The Heights Bunkhouse
#5 of 5 in Llanberis
46 reviews
2.9 mi away
YHA Snowdon Ranger
YHA Snowdon Ranger
#2 of 2 in Rhydd Ddu
104 reviews
6.6 mi away
YHA Snowdon Bryn Gwynant
YHA Snowdon Bryn Gwynant
#11 of 21 in Caernarfon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Snowdon Llanberis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Snowdon Llanberis

Property: YHA Snowdon Llanberis
Address: Llwyn Celyn, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA Snowdon Llanberis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the beautiful mountain scenery of North Wales, YHA Snowdon Llanberis is located on the doorstep of Snowdonia National Park - and is a ten minute walk from Llanberis High Street. From the hostel you can walk up Snowdon. Alternatively, from the village you can catch a train up to the top of Snowdon or along Llyn Padarn, explore the history of the region at the Slate Museum, or visit Electric Mountain. YHA Snowdon Llanberis is an ideal base for families, individuals and groups of walkers, cyclists and climbers who want easy access to the fantastic mountain trails, rivers, lakes and attractions of Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your YHA Snowdon Llanberis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Snowdon Llanberis Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing