We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic as always”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Snowdon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Snowdon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Welcome to Snowdon House
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Living room
Log fire to keep you warm during the winter months
New oak kitchen
New kitchen with slate floor and underfloor heating
Part of the newly installed kitchen
2nd floor double bedroom
1st floor Double bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Room
1st floor double bedroom
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Wake up to this stunning view fron the twin bedroom
There are mountain views from all windows
Relax in the hot tub with stunning mountain views
Stunning mountain scenery from the terrace/BBQ area
Are we nearly there yet??, oh yes you are
Cooling off in the nearby river
Playground in nearby LLanberis
Part of the Snowdon Horseshoe as seen from the house
The house is in the beautiful Llanberis Pass
Crib Goch from front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
muckleypa...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic as always”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

as always the house was ready for us and was spotless and clean, the facilities in all good working order and the sauna and Jacuzzi went down a treat after our tired legs had run the snowdonia marathon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack and...
Alford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snowdon House”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Best action packed 3 days ever.
Walk to Devils Kitchen from the doorstep day 1.
Zip world caverns day 2.
Climb Snowdon day 3.
All made so much better when you have a home from home to go back too.
Refresh in the hot tub with outstanding views of the surrounding mountains. Then curl up in front of the log fire and snooze.
It was the best 50th Birthday treat i could have hoped for. All 4 of us cant wait to return and try some new adventures.
Thank you so much
The Starlings

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect location for a climb up Snowdon, the cottage has every thing we needed to relax and recuperate. Missing the hot tub!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia V
1 review
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location, the house , everything was absolutely perfect. We really enjoyed the stay. There is everything what you need. The kitchen apliances, perfect. The view and countryside amazing. I can´t say anything else really. Communication with owners without problems. Parking right oposit the house. We want definetely go back there. Highly recomended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
584mabel
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic weekend away”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our fourth time at this beautiful cottage. May I thank Anne and Jim for their kindness. They never fail to leave us a bottle or two of complimentary champagne, to welcome our arrival. This is a stunning cottage, with all your needs catered for. Its situated in a beautiful part of the country, and the scenery is beautiful. Our favourite is the hot tub and sauna. This is a well maintained cottage, and we notice every year , more improvements. So if you want a really relaxing time, this is the place well worth a visit. Also it easy access to everywhere. Looking forward to our next visit, next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing , as there is everthing you need there
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliaAH
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Location of the house is fantastic as well as house's facilities (sauna and hot tub - we all loved it). There is absolutely everything you need in the house - from outside BBQ and seating to well equipped kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms. We had a really great time and we would highly recommend this house to everybody - whether you're just looking for romantic place to stay or you are planning trip to Snowdon. Communication with the owners was great - very pleasant people. We will be definitely returning to Snowdon house in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the hot tub
Liked least: Road too close to the fence
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren g
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“" BEST PLACE EVER,GREAT HOUSE, STUNNING LOCATION "”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can i say" Wow" .Stayed at Snowdon house for 3 nights with my wife ,13 year old daughter and are little dog gypsy.The house sleeps 12 , so we thought it may be a little bit big for the four of us, but after the 1st night, it felt like home .The views from everywhere inside and outside the house are to die for so relaxing.The large kitchen is amazing,everything you will need is there , The log burners to keep you warm at night . The Sauna is a great touch and well appreciated after you have been out walking ,and of course the "HOT TUB" its so private and at night looking up at the mountains and the stars words cant describe what an amazing place this is .We all feel so recharged after are short break.The owners jim and anne are great and are only a phone call or email away if you need them THANK YOU .One word "PERFECT".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing