We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but expenisve”

Snowdon Honey Farm and Winery
Ranked #10 of 22 things to do in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice, but expenisve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Lovely tea rooms and a great selection of honeys, meads, wines and various other things for sale; however it was all rather highly priced.

The owner seemed very passionate about recommending things and clearly knew what he was talking about.

As per the name, however, I did not see a honey farm - simply tea rooms and products for sale.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdaptiveSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    7
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honey Farm? What honey farm.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

I've been to a few honey farms and this isn't anything like one Ive been to before. It's just a shop selling honey, conserves and mead. I asked the man with the big beard where the bees were and he said they just take hives about to different places! Where's the working, informative side of this honey farm? Definitely not worth travelling for! Stick to Spar! :(

Helpful?
3 Thank ElusivePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a character!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The owner is really informative and friendly...be sure to ask for lots of tastings and you'll walk out of there swaying!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yatesie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good recommendation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were recomended to visit this place by a friend and there have been no regrets coming here.
It is a must place if you're visiting llanberis, got friends over or even passing by.
The tearooms display are amazing and so were the cakes and scones.
Lovely area, lovely teas, and lovely staff.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank adel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Bloomin expensive!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Still trying to work out how I ended up paying £22 for 2 coffees, 2 slices of cake and a small pot of honey.

OK it's very nice but almost £4 a slice for cake and over £7 for a 250 gram pot of honey has got to be a joke!

Still I know now so I don't need to go back!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Lakeland130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snowdon Honey Farm and Winery also viewed

Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Snowdon Honey Farm and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing