We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits the spot”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marteg Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 14 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Travelling from Cardiff, we enjoyed our drive through the rather foreboding Pass of Llanberis before finally arriving at our B&B. We were certainly looking for a bit of respite from the wind and rain and Marteg really hit the spot. Our room was clean and cosy, with a view over Llyn Padarn and we were soon revived and ready for dinner at the pub. We spent two nights at Marteg and very much enjoyed our stay. Martin and Carol were excellent hosts and cooked great breakfasts. The weather put the kibosh on our Snowdon rail plans but we had a terrific day at Caernarfon Castle, finishing with a meal at India Spice just up the road from Marteg (good food - make sure you book early!) We thoroughly recommend Marteg - it's a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross and Margre... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

We were welcomed by Martin & Carol - rooms very clean with everything we required. Helpful friendly hosts with advice abour restaurants, beaches, climbing up Snowdon, and wet weather activities. Llanberis made a great base- and Martin provided a bike shed, drying facilities for boots and jackets - in fact, nothing was too much trouble. We greatly enjoyed Carol's well cooked breakfasts, with plenty of choices - and if they could only guarantee the weather, we would return again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This was a Father (69) and Son (25) 5 day holiday stay which we thoroughly enjoyed. Carol and Martin were great hosts with a lovely B & B in the heart of Snowdonia overlooking Padarn Country Park and within easy level walk of the Snowdon Mountain Railway, Electric Mountain and the National Slate Museum. Rooms are excellent and breakfasts superb with our specific dietry needs catered for. Top location, top B & B and top hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_giess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Stayed just two nights didn't really want leave.
Breakfast was hard to beat fof quality , quantity and selection.
The whole propery was clean and tidy and we recieved a friendly welcome initaly and throughout our stay.
Idealy situated to see north wales and central to llanberis with easy parking.
if in that area again this would be our first call.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjengriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanberis hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.4 mi away
YHA Snowdon Llanberis
YHA Snowdon Llanberis
#1 of 6 in Llanberis
119 reviews
0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Idan House Guest House
Idan House Guest House
#8 of 14 in Llanberis
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 14 in Llanberis
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Y Gwynedd Inn & Bunkroom
Y Gwynedd Inn & Bunkroom
#6 of 6 in Llanberis
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marteg Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marteg Bed & Breakfast

Address: Marteg High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range: £65 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy real Welsh hospitality overlooking Llyn Padarn within walking distance to Snowdon Mountain Railway and all amenities. All bedrooms are spacious with ensuite facilities, and have views of the lake (Llyn Padarn) and mountains beyond. Each bedroom has colour TV, radio and tea/coffee facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marteg Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing