We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in the beautiful landscape of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheFraser
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage in the beautiful landscape of snowdonia”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this cottage for 3 nights at the end of October for the snowdonia marathon. Two adults one teenager and our two dogs, this cottage was just perfect for our needs.
There was a barra brith cake, jug of milk in the fridge with tea & coffee waiting for us on our arrival which was a lovely touch.
We are looking to visit the area again sometime next year, & this cottage is top of our list for a place to stay.
The cottage is very clean with plenty of room and only a few miles less than 10 minutes from Llanberis. Thank you to the owners for a lovely stay in your cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCaro...
Ochiltree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I stayed in this cottage for a week in June 2015 with our 2 dogs.
This idyllic, stone-built, detached cottage is situated in an elevated position on the slopes of Elidir Fach Mountain with views across the countryside to Anglesey and Snowdonia. Fully converted from an 1850s shippon, this delightful Llanberis cottage offers spacious ground floor accommodation with a king-size bedroom with distant sea views, a large open plan living area with a sofa bed, a galleried ceiling with original oak beams, a crog loft where you can sit and read, and a warming multi-fuel stove to sit and relax in front of on cooler evenings. The above is copied from the sykes cottages site but describes perfectly.
The cottage was clean and well equipped with everything we needed it even had wifi that was not mentioned. The location is a bit remote for shops pubs etc but this did not bother us.
It is great for dogs with a large fenced off garden. There is great walking direct from the cottage and excellent views.
The only slight negative on our visit was the grass on the garden area and around the outside seat was fairly long.
We would recommend a visit to this cottage and would visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The long grass at the outside seating area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Groundpla...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage in great position”
Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here in March before the internal photos were on the site so took a leap of faith as it is in such a great position. And we were not disappointed, fantastic cottage with beautiful views down the valley to the sea and lots of walking in the area.
Internally the cottage has all mod cons, we were particularly fond of the 'eerie' as we called it for sitting in and reading.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing