We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality! amazing breakfast!”
Review of Llanberis Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llanberis Lodges
Ranked #3 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hospitality! amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Excellent room, great views, and the best breakfast ever! Bob the owner could not have been more welcoming & was great with our jack Russell, Sammy :-) We will definitely stay there again, and would recommend Llanberis Lodges as a great place to stay - close to Snowdon, close to the coast!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
202
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Myself, Joe and my mum stayed at the lodges so we could take my mum up Snowdon on the train. Bob was extremely good with my disabled mum, gave her shower mat so she didn't slip, extremely thoughtful. Rooms very comfortable, nice balcony, excellent breakfast especially the sausages as my mum kept saying!!! Plates always clean! Going back again in August and can't wait for the view from balcony and the peacefulness that is at the llanberis lodges. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0e1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from Llanberis Lodges I have never written a review before but feel a need to share this gem with the world.It is a home from home Bob the owner made us feel very welcome he is full of advice and tips on what to see and do........and his breakfast are amazing.....if you are going to North Wales give it a try you are sure of a fantastic time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneJulie5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookham, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The accommodation is ideal, good views, excellent breakfast,very knowledgeable host - thanks to him we visited Plas Newydd - not on our list but the Whistler mural was even better than he described. He also provided discount vouchers for Portmerion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgeeCookham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

What lovely accommodation, run by fab people. Bob couldn't do more to help us.
Great room with balcony that overlooked the lake and mountains...spotless and lovely big shower in the bathroom.
Delicious breakfast (cooked by Bob) in the mornings.
Location is perfect- only a 10min walk along the high street to Snowdon Railway station and the start of the Llanberis path.
Well worth the money and would definitely stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VEHatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Its all about the host! (Bob) who seems to have thought of everything. Spotless modern accomodation, lots of little extra touches, extemely comfy bed and a good sized balcony facing the mountains. It is more than a B&B and i wouldn't have got a better room in one of the more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_O_13449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I checked out of the Llanberis lodges this morning after a two night stay and cannot recommend this place highly enough. Bob is an absolutely diamond host. The room was clean, modern with the most amazing view. Small touches throughout this place really make it. Toiletries in the bathroom, snacks left with the coffe and tea facilities, candles for keeping bugs away whilst sitting on the balcony, superb breakfasts all make it absolute value for money. If you're planning to head up snowdon whilst on the train or walking then this is the place for you. Bob thanks for making our stay good fun - we'll see you next year once our legs recover from the hiking!! Karen & Dave

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.2 mi away
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
#8 of 8 in Llanberis
40 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
191 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
420 reviews
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanberis Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanberis Lodges

Property: Llanberis Lodges
Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Small Friendly Guest House/hotel Offering En/suite Accomodation And A Hearty Breakfast Situated At The Foot Of Mount Snowdon With Views Of Lake Padarn And Snowdonia Mountain Range ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Llanberis Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanberis Lodges Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing