We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best start to a mountain climb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Llanberis Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llanberis Lodges
Ranked #3 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The best start to a mountain climb”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Bob at Llanberis Lodges made our weekend. He arranged great rooms for the 9 of us in 2 families. The breakfast was perfect for the mountain climb to come, full english with all the trimmings and he would send us off with a flask for the day. He advised us on the best route for us and wanted a call when we got down to know that we were safe. The B&B (and the sister B&B) are both lovely, clean, well equiped great places to start and end the daily trips out. When we left my 6 year old son Felix said "I'm going to miss Bob", a feeling echoed by all of us.

Room Tip: We are 5 so needed to be split into 2 rooms but Bob gave us rooms above each other with simple acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
197
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend arrived to the area late in the evening as a first stop in our road trip, were looking for a B&B and found this one. The reception was closed already, but we called the 'out of hours' number as indicated on the window and the lovely gentleman arrived in a minute and showed us the place. The room was beautiful, modern and clean - with a spacious balcony and the view to the mighty mountains. Romantic. Perfect. All washing liquids and linen were provided by the house, as well as free snacks and hot drinks. Wifi and TV were also included, and parking was free.The breakfast was served till 9pm - traditional (and delicious!) English breakfast prepared just after our order! Vegetarian option was also available, so I was pleased as I do not eat pork.

As a whole, we were very happy with the experience, and would definitely go back to the same one if visited the area again. Would recommend for anyone who demands clean and spacious room with extremely friendly staff, mind blowing view and price that reflects the quality. For those who travel there to climb up the Snowdon mountain, the location is perfect - just 5min by car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for more. Our room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Lovely balcony with space to sit and enjoy a glass of wine with stunning views. Lovely big shower and comfy bed. Bob makes the stay really complete with this genuine desire to ensure you have a good time. From flexing the time of breakfast to providing a flask of coffee for our walk up snowdon. I would definitely stay here again next time we come to snowdonia.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I had an overnight stay here recently. Our room was clean, comfy and unpretentious. The best part was sitting on our own balcony and as the B & B is away from the noisy pubs at the other end of the High St, we could just soak up the lovely calm evening after a long day of hill walking. The owner was friendly and genuine and cooked us a big hearty breakfast. Would recommend to anyone visiting Llanberis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenfair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the Slateman Triathlon weekend. The room was lovely and super clean. Bob was really accomodating, getting up early to let us have breakfast before our events on both days- he even made porridge especially. He also let us keep our bikes inside securely and was willing to pop to let us get them several times. The bit we really appreciated was on the day we checked out, he let me into a room to shower and change before the drive home and made my girlfriend a coffee while she waited! Top guy, great place, will definitely be back again. Thank you Bob :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacky2pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The owner Bob was very welcoming and informative about where to eat and drink in the village. A soon as we mentioned that this was our first night away from our eight months old baby he offered to make us a late breakfast so we could have a lie in and there was no rush to check out. The breakfast in question was nice and most of all big with a big generous pot of coffee.
The bed was very comfy and the room was nice and quiet, many thanks to our neighbours for that. Lovely view from the balcony.
Only slight downsides were the lack of a bath and the thin curtains which let the light in. Otherwise a great, basic B&B.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyhooLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 2 very enjoyable nights in room 3 and it has mostly been said before. Bob is a totally genuine and helpful host, but if he cannot accommodate you then try Beech Bank two doors away run by his wife. A very pleasant lady. The plus points for us included the balcony area; a total lack of formality; good freshly cooked breakfast; firm/comfortable bed and a good bathroom. It was cold and the room heaters worked quickly and effectively. Getting picky, the pillows were arguably too hard for us and for those who "must/ have to" Wi-Fi was slow at best and non existent at worst. Traffic movements outside are light and not unduly intrusive, but can be heard, as can excessive noise next door if your neighbours are that way inclined. The acid test is would you return? Absolutely and in fact we need to. Yet again the weather ensured our climb up Snowdon was abandoned, so 2015 now beckons.

Oaklyn, Cheshire.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 on the 1st floor. Only one neighbour and no noise from below. The balconies look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oaklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
181 reviews
14.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
402 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
715 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glyn Peris Guest House
Glyn Peris Guest House
#4 of 15 in Llanberis
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanberis Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanberis Lodges

Property: Llanberis Lodges
Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a small friendly guest house/hotel offering en/suite accomodation and a hearty breakfast situated at the foot of mount snowdon with views of lake padarn and snowdonia mountain range ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Llanberis Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanberis Lodges Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing