We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good place to stay!”
Review of Llanberis Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llanberis Lodges
Ranked #3 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very good place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came here last week for one night and we were very pleased with this fine B&B. The bathroom had a very large shower and it was all spotlessly clean, the owner could't be more helpful and he cooked us one of the best breakfasts iv'e had any where! It makes all the difference when you get very good service and I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a terrace at the front so you can sit outside a enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybirdengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
199
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our stay at Llanberis Lodges was great Nothing was too much trouble for our most accommodating host, Bob, who ensured that out stay was perfect. Our rooms were modern and spotlessly clean for our two nights stay, with really comfortable beds. We were easily able to walk to the recommended pub for an evening meal and to the beautiful lake. Breakfast was first class. The thing that made our stay was Bob and his amusing and friendly banter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anji2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had an extremely enjoyable, but very short, trip to Llanberis. The friendly welcome from Bob started us off on the right foot, as did his advice to take the Miner's Path up Yr Wydffa (Snowdon).

The room was comfortable, the wifi was fast and the breakfast was first class.

Add in Bob's Liverpool sense of humour and you couldn't ask for anything more.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Well located at the north end of Llanberis. Parking is advertised as off road but there is not a lot of parking actually available (3-4 spaces) so you are likely to have to park along the street if you return later at night in the car. If you arrive outside of reception hours, you can telephone Bob (the owner) and he will come and check you in within a few minutes as he lives just down the road.

The accommodation is spacious, with a comfortable bed and large bathroom, but rather impersonal. The curtains are very thin and so the room gets very light very early in summer. To access the upstairs rooms, you have to walk up metal stairs and a walkway and along a hallway. The door to the hallway is not locked at all, and bangs noisily when closed. Other guests staying at the time were not so considerate as to close it quietly. The room walls are thin and so you could hear every time someone came in or out, and the hallway echoed loudly meaning you are disturbed in the room when people return late at night/left early morning.

Wifi is advertised on the website, but access to it from the upstairs room is patchy at best, non existent at worst. Breakfast was good with a yoghurt and granola and fresh fruit served, and a choice of a fully cooked breakfast.

Overall, the lodges are in a good location, but represent an impersonal place to stay. It isn't anything special if that's what you're looking for in Llanberis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here this two days ago and it was really a wonderful experience, thanks to Bob. He really stayed up to one of the comments in his guest book- Bob is a legend. Right from the start, things were great. the BnB is a simple and clean place with supercomfy beds and new modern bathroom. Bob, being an ex chef, made the best breakfast for us ( complete with smiley faces, which the kids loved). The snowdon rail is just walking distance or you can take the bus from the front of the BnB too. the lake is just across the road, with a watersports rental by the shore for canoeing kayaking etc. Bike rental on the same road as the accomodation. Food wise, indian restaurant is supposed to be very good. We ate at the Heights, which was okay.
The best thing is just to stay at this place, with Bob, spend lazy moments with him and you are guaranteed a great time.
PS- dont forget to drop into the Tea rooms at the end of the Llanberis path, if you are climbing Snowdon. Lovely place , great company offered by the locals who drop in to meet the owner Stefan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricketmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

on 29/30th June a group of 14 of us travelled to Llanberis ready to climb mount Snowdon. Obvoiusly being a large gropu we thought we would find it difficult to find a local place to stay which was in driving distance from the mountain. However the Team at Llanberis Lodges provided outstanding pre-arrival care and ensured that they had enough rooms/bed to meet the needs of our group and to cater for the boys/girls to stay separately.
The rooms were comfortable, clean and beautifully presented - and provide the perfect place to stay ready for our climb the next day; whilst offering picturesque views of the mountains and lakes nearby.
And my person favourite of the stay was the delicious breakfast in the morning which was provided for all 14 of us nice and early before he set of for our day!

Overall a perfect stay in a beautiful location! I know I am very likely to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 23-25th June . Turned up without booking and the owner showed us a choice of two rooms. Great rooms with attention to details and balconies overlooking the mountains. Fantastic breakfast and great advice on climbing the mountain. (Good Indian restaurant 5 minutes walk away)

Room Tip: We saw two rooms and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulGM437LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
14.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glyn Peris Guest House
Glyn Peris Guest House
#4 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanberis Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanberis Lodges

Property: Llanberis Lodges
Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a small friendly guest house/hotel offering en/suite accomodation and a hearty breakfast situated at the foot of mount snowdon with views of lake padarn and snowdonia mountain range ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Llanberis Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanberis Lodges Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing