We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llanberis Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Padarn Hotel(Llanberis)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Snowdon Llanberis(Llanberis)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
392
28
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
28
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost bobwalk in showergranolachocolate biscuitsamazing breakfastlake and mountainsminers pathfull englishclimb snowdonhigh streetfantastic staylittle touchesrooms were spotlesscooked breakfastcomfy bedlovely roomtea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Bob was very hospitable and made you feel welcome. I stayed there for two nights on my first visit to Snowdon with my other half. The bedroom is clean and everything you require the shower was large and was much appreciated after a hard days walking. Early morning breakfast was delicious and you could bascially have what you wanted and certainly set you up for the day. We ate at the local pub a short walk away for both nights, so can't comment on any other restaurants/cafes but the Heights Pub was first class too, adding to a great weekend away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend for our climb up Snowdon and the place was great. Bob greeted us and and ran through the room/facilities etc and was very friendly. The place was in a great position just on the outskirts of Llanberis so away from the main hustle and bustle. The room was very clean and provided Tea/Coffee facilities with the nice touch of crisps and biscuits. The bathroom had a massive double shower in a larger than life bathroom room. The bed was very comfortable and the overall decor was modern and provided all the facilities we needed plus the added advantage of a balcony to chill on.

The service was top draw and the breakfast was excellent with the standard being a yogurt/granola/fruit compote starter with the choice of a full breakfast or really whatever you wanted from the kitchen. I thoroughly recommend this for your stay whatever your reason you are in the area for, whether it be for walking, a wedding or just chilling.

Room Tip: Worth getting the balcony if you are there in summer
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came here last week for one night and we were very pleased with this fine B&B. The bathroom had a very large shower and it was all spotlessly clean, the owner could't be more helpful and he cooked us one of the best breakfasts iv'e had any where! It makes all the difference when you get very good service and I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a terrace at the front so you can sit outside a enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skybirdengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our stay at Llanberis Lodges was great Nothing was too much trouble for our most accommodating host, Bob, who ensured that out stay was perfect. Our rooms were modern and spotlessly clean for our two nights stay, with really comfortable beds. We were easily able to walk to the recommended pub for an evening meal and to the beautiful lake. Breakfast was first class. The thing that made our stay was Bob and his amusing and friendly banter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anji2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had an extremely enjoyable, but very short, trip to Llanberis. The friendly welcome from Bob started us off on the right foot, as did his advice to take the Miner's Path up Yr Wydffa (Snowdon).

The room was comfortable, the wifi was fast and the breakfast was first class.

Add in Bob's Liverpool sense of humour and you couldn't ask for anything more.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews