We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family”
Review of Llanberis Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llanberis Lodges
Ranked #3 of 14 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed three nights at lodges and Bob couldn't have been more welcoming to us and the kids. We had a wonderful stay, and our 6 and a half year old climbed up and down snowdon, so staying at the lodges at the end of the day was perfect for us. Bedding and general facilities were immaculate. Recommended without hesitation. Woodhouse's xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed for three nights in august. Rooms were very spacious and clean, the beds were very comfy. Breakfast was very filling and there was lots of choice, Bob was a great host. The location is perfect for a visit to this area as there is lots to do in the village and different places to eat and drink. The only thing that would have made the room perfect is to be able to have a soak in the bath after walking up and down the mountain but apart from that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnettfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were a group of four (mostly middle aged) walkers/ cyclists spending one night here. The accommodation was great; good bathrooms/ shower facilities (especially useful after a day walking in the rain up Snowdon). The owner was very helpful and informative. He was very reasonable and very keen to help us when our booking arrangements were changed at the last minute. The lodges themselves are ideally located in the centre of the village, close to food and drinks! A good find and one ideal for any future climbing, walking or cycling trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This B&B is fantastic !
Bob is a great host making sure we were well looked after. We were in a party of 6 and had all 3 top rooms. Each were clean, well presented and equipped for everything we needed.
Llanberis lodges is perfectly located to reach snowden and has a great pub and restaurant within easy walking distance.
Thanks again to Bob for his welcoming hospitality and a hearty breakfast to set you up for a great day.

Room Tip: Top floor room - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent two very comfortable nights in Llanberis Lodges. Bob the owner was very friendly and cooked us superb full English breakfasts each morning with good quality, local ingredients. The bus stop is just across the road and the local pub and shop are a 2min short walk away. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate a family birthday and would rate it as excellent. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean. The breakfast was scrumptious and Bob the host was so friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was very memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Llanberis lodge in July we enjoyed five superb nights, the accommodation was superb with our own private balcony to sit out and enjoy the fabulous weather we had on our break, the rooms are spotless and spacious our host Bob was first class and the breakfast was second to none so much so you where full for the rest of the day, I cannot wait to go back we had a wonderful time would recommend to anyone visiting Snowdonia. All I can say is superb host and fantastic B&B.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floors give you views to lake and Snowdonia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.7 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
201 reviews
6.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,087 reviews
0 mi away
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 14 in Llanberis
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanberis Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanberis Lodges

Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range: £78 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Small Friendly Guest House/hotel Offering En/suite Accomodation And A Hearty Breakfast Situated At The Foot Of Mount Snowdon With Views Of Lake Padarn And Snowdonia Mountain Range ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Llanberis Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanberis Lodges Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing