We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolafon Guest House
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay in July 2013. The room was so nicely furnished, great ensuite (sunny and roomy), lots of room to spread out, comfy bed. The breakfast was plentiful, a little different to the usual fry up (very welcome) and beautifully presented. B&B is very central and the owners kindly let us leave our car there while we walked up Snowdon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadrunner766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed Dlafon in April 2013 to go around Llanberis while I was on holiday from school, and I was excited to ride Snowdon Mountain Railway and Llanberis lake railway. They were quite near by Dlafon and I was pleased to stay in a nice and quiet B&B. My room and shower room were wide enough to stay.

An owner, Sandra, was kind enough to serve delicious breakfast and had a nice seivice.

When I visit Llanberis, I wish to stay Dlafon. Strongly recommend!

Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Orientexpress165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I chose Dolafon because of the excellent ratings on tripadvisor. I was looking for a hotel but chose this guest house and am glad I did. A good location in Llanberis in a beautiful old house with a lovely room and fantastic breakfast. Sandra is charming and friendly without being intrusive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I and a friend stayed recently for the weekend whilst climbing Snowdon,
The house is a lovely building with lots of character. We had an ensuite double room and the cost was £65, considering the standard of accommodation this is fantastic value.
We were looked after very well by Sandra and her husband and I would thoroughly recommend Dolafon to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at other hotel for our first night in Llanberis and it was just ok. Crap internet access and the room wasn't even clean when we checked in at 3pm. But then we changed to Dolafon and something completely different started. Sandra, the owner, makes you feel like home. Very friendly and smiley. The room is huge, the wireless is fairly good and the location is perfect. Just on the high street. This not to mention that omelete we had for breakfast... Nice experience. Would recommend to my friends!

Room Tip: Front view room was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent a long weekend staying at the Dolafon and I have to say you have to be impressed. Our room was excellent, well decorated and well appointed with superb views : the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in beyond none. Sandra is an absolute gem and a fine cook. Can't fault it..... Very highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castletown
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We enjoyed an excellent 2-night stay in this well-located guest house on a large quiet plot in the centre of Llanberis. Despite its slightly austere appearance, it has good facilities and helpful proprietors. Our breakfast was simple but well-prepared and rapidly served. The room was spotlessly clean with TV, coffee-making facilities and free WiFi. There is adequate parking and easy access to all of the local shops, pubs and other facilities. The Snowdon Mountain Railway and start of the Llanberis path are metres away.

Room Tip: May be worth upgrading to a higher-spec room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
14.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,253 reviews
13.9 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.0 mi away
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
#8 of 8 in Llanberis
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolafon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolafon Guest House

Property: Dolafon Guest House
Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Dolafon Guest House Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing