We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Erw Fair Guest House
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Martin and Sally welcomed us into their home as if we were family. Their location is excellent, their home is immaculate, and their breakfasts were heaven on a plate. Delightful! Wonderful stay, wonderful people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwhellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    18
    14
    9
    15
See reviews for
42
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is perfect. You feel welcome and looked after. Martin and Sally were lovely (as were their cats) and above all it was clean, warm and spacious. Martin served us breakfast which was wonderful and he was friendly and helpful. Please ignore negative remarks from other reviewers. Some people want to be cruel and they should look at how they treat others if they want to be treated nicely themselves. Thanks Sally and Martin :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Super Friendly hosts: Martin and Sally. Enjoyed our two day stay with them immensely. They are very accommodating and welcoming. We appreciated the sun room where we could relax each night. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when we return to Llanberis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeLovesKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have stayed at several of the guest houses in Llanberis, and I would definitely put Erw Fair at the top of my list. Ignore the moaners on here: Martin and Sally were great hosts, and could not have been more welcoming and helpful. From the moment I booked "odd days" (Thursday & Firday nights), to the special early breakfast arranged for the Saturday morning, they did all the could to make the stay comfortable and stress-free.

The room was great: clean, spacious and comfortable. The facilities were likewise. Breakfast was more than ample, tasty, and well cooked, and - as mentioned - served up 45 minutes early for us on the final morning so that we could "hit" the mountains before the rush. We will defnitely be going back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for a walking weekend on Snowdon. The welcome we received was awesome, really friendly and informative. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you would expect. Had a great nights sleep with no disturbances and enjoyed a great home cooked breakfast.

A true gem of a guest house far more homely than any faceless chain hotel with great service all the way!

Next time we travel to Snowdonia we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie10Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Eight of us stayed here for a night after a days walking. We have stayed here several times before and always find it clean, friendly and good value. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting a base in Snowdonia. in respect of the other reviews mentioning Martin's strange quirks, give the man a break as he grew up in Wolverhampton. LOL !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed in November 2011, and I am just now remembering to write a review. Hope you find it helpful. I know some people have written reviews saying the owners are grumpy, but that was not our experience at all. Martin and Sally were a delight! Helpful, friendly and accommodating. We knocked on their door one evening without reservations and they kindly welcomed us even though they were planning to close some rooms for the season. Merton was kind enough to help my mother with some family history and pointed us to the heritage office nearby.
Rooms were cozy and warm. Breakfast was prepared to order each morning. We stayed 3 nights to give my elderly mom a chance to relax. Llanbaris does not have a lot to offer and in the late season things close early -- 5 pr 6 pm, so plan accordingly. I would go back again if I am ever in Llanbaris again.
Oh, and a car park was an added bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peekadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.1 mi away
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
#8 of 8 in Llanberis
40 reviews
13.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
743 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
424 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erw Fair Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erw Fair Guest House

Property: Erw Fair Guest House
Address: Erw Fair High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Hotel Class:3 star — Erw Fair Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B in the heart of Llanberis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Erw Fair Hotel
Erw Fair Llanberis
Erw Fair Guest House Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing