We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visit to Snowdonia”
Review of Alpine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
ammanford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“visit to Snowdonia”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Fab room, lovely view over lake Padarn with Snowdonia in sight. very friendly and helpful family in a great location. Room 8 was perfect. We stayed for 4 nights and had great access to bus routes, mountain railway, places to eat, beautiful walks, the slate museum, hydro visitors centre, copper mine and a couple og really good pubs with great food at fair prices.

Room Tip: Choose room 8 for views with triple windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    59
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
129
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at the Alpine Lodge Guest House. The hosts were helpful and friendly making some good recommendations for both Snowdon walking tracks and local restaurants. The room (no. 9) was comfortable, nicely decorated and exceeded our expectations. Breakfasts were plentiful, nicely cooked and catered for our vegetarian tastes. The weather was great too!
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending a stay at the Alpine Lodge to family and friends or for another break should we be in the beautiful area of Snowdonia.
Thanks very much for lovely couple of days!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just returned from a short stay at the Alpine Lodge Llanberis, the room was very clean well decorated very good shower, the bed was a memory foam mattress, very good sleep. Complete with TV that worked and didn’t need tuning in.
Some nice views of the mountains from the room.
A good size car park.
Breakfast room very nice quit big, soon to have a small bar for quests only, a good choice off cereal fruit, very nice cooked breakfast, no complaints. Service top class
Location 5 minutes from the main village.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doxeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enfield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned back from 2 night stay at alpine lodge hotel , we stayed in double bed room on top floor . very nice and clean has everything you need in a room , bathroom very nice had good sized bath just what we needed after trekking up snowdon.
had full breakfast both mornings and it was very nice, very nice people would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashaaylott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here for the night before going up Snowdon. We were really impressed with the service, the room and the breakfast!
The room was really comfortable and we slept really well. The bathroom was really high spec and the shower and the water pressure were exceptional.
The breakfast was delicious, fresh, tasty and made to order and we lingered over coffee.
The staff were really lovely and welcoming and advised us on our route and the weather.
Many thanks for a great stay! What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyH0lidayM4ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here 3 nights with friends ,as per previous post's superb b& b great location
Owners friendly helpful with local information.
Accomadation superb standard and comfortable
The breakfast full english great start to day
We shall return

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Myself and a group of friends stayed here over a weekend. We were mountaineering in the local area and used this place as our base camp. The parking was adequate, enough room for 8 cars. The rooms were finished to a high modern standard, we were treated to a Cadburys Creme Egg as well as biscuits!! The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, from full English to cereal and fruit. The shower was warm and powerful. After a day on the hills in April, we had quite a lot of wet kit, which the owners were more than happy to put in their boiler room to dry out, they also filled out Camelbak up as the sinks in the room weren't big enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bare_Frills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
14.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
14.2 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
13.7 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge

Property: Alpine Lodge
Address: 1 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Llanberis
Alpine Lodge Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing