We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Your go to for bike hire in Llanberis

Nigel & Helen are lovely people to have worked with. They provided an excellent bike hire service... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2022
TIME4EXPERIENCE
Superb service

This bike hire is the bees knees, Nigel takes great pains to make the hire easy and also provided... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2020
202edv
,
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The bike hire was awesome. The customer service was great as the man even offered to deliver the bikes to a different location which was closer to the path. The quary path was also a great experience and i would recommend for friends and family who like a little harder route which has amazing views and a great experience we even later stoped withe the bikes locked them up ( with the lock that the man gave us at the start of the trip ) and when to explore a cave which had a waterfall. The bikes where easy to use and where nice to drive around with. Also after giving the bikes back we went for a nice fish and chips for a reasonable price. The trop was great and worth it definitely recommend for people who like biking.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mauriciene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Had a couple of hours to kill in Llanberis so had a quick search for bicycle hire and stumbled across Llanberis Bike Hire. Turned up at the shop without a reservation and before you knew it we (2 adults, 13 y/o and 8 y/o twins) were following Nigel and our newly hired bikes to Caernarfon to ride the path recommended by Nigel. A phone call 20 mins before we were due to finish ensured that Nigel was there to take the bikes back from us. Great service and nothing too much trouble. Thank you! Highly recommend Llanberis Bike Hire!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 322Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very helpful guy and highly recommended place to buy bits or high bike to enjoy the area
Im really fancied an e bike tour as im getting lazy wife says no so traditional mtb it is

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank U2085WVsimonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Called up on the Thursday evening to hire two adult bikes for the Friday (had the kids bikes with us) - no problem. Arrived at the shop to pick up the bikes and they advised we should head to Caernarfon instead to do the cycleway there along the railway- safe off road cycling with the dog and kids. Lovely views across to Newborough beach on Anglesey. Nigel offered to drive the bikes to the start of the trail and we followed. We called 20 mins before we were back at the car and hey presto Nigel arrived to collect the bikes. What an easy service! Would definitely recommend and use again. Map, inner tubes, and pump provided also.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jowheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Unable to run the Marathon due to injury, I had some time to kill whilst waiting for the finishers. So I took out a bike for a couple of hours, I requested a suitable route and was provided with details. information I was given was spot on a very picturesque route. Equipment was in good condition along with repair kit pump etc., shame the weather wasn't good.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews