We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for our next visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait for our next visit!”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you are looking for somewhere in Llanberis to stay then look no further! As well as the spectacular views of the lake and mountains that are breath taking, Beech Bank is the best accomodation that we have stayed in! We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival and the rooms are very nicely decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We are already planning our next visit. Try Beech Bank and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lousie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
271
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

From the moment we arrived Annie made us feel welcome even though we turned up with our muddy walking boots and clothes on.

The rooms are amazingly decorated, to a very high standard, and spotlessly clean. It is much nicer than any hotels we have stayed in.

It is conveniently placed to go for a wander around Llanberis, and Annie can give you a few tips on where to walk or to go to eat.

The breakfast was great, and enough to keep us going all day!

thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkandTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Maitland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

On arrival Bob had a nice bottle of Australian wine to make us feel welcome (we are from Australia), and checked us into the best room in the hotel. They booked a table at the best restaurant for us each night and I gotta say, Annie makes the best breakfast in the UK.

We will be back for sure. Thank you Annie and Bob for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FIZZY1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Beech Bank gets so many excellent reviews and they are all deserved. From the very moment we arrived we felt as welcome as can be by Annie. She was always attentive whether on our arrival, during breakfast or even when leaving.

The room was so clean and up to date that it put some hotels we have been to to shame. Everything modern and up to a very high standard.

We were celebrating our anniversary the weekend we stayed and found that Annie had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us on arrival. That and tastey treats in the room is a great touch.

From our hosts we received good advice on where to go and eat in the village as well as tips on where the Sherpa ran and at what time. During winter many things close down or become less frequent. Having that detaill is invaluable if you want to get to to know the area without the use of a car.

Overall we are over the moon at staying here. The welcome and everything that went with it made for a perfect weekend. Annie even booked sunny weather for us as promised !

We will be back and highly recommend Beech Bank to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

my siser and I decided to go to the beach bank hoping to have a relaxing two day break ,what a pleasant suprise when we arived at the beach bank ,the hotel was a lovely sight from the outside, on entering we were greeted by a very friendly lady who made us welcome she introdused herself as annie,and showed us to are rooms which were opposit each other,the rooms were the nicest I have seen any were and I have stayed in five star hotels in many diferent parts of the world,perfectly funished and well equiped.annie had even provided us with the most delicious home made biscuits,what a clever hard working lady nothink was to much trouble for her allways had a smile, the breakfast was the best iv had, i really carnt say enough about are stay everything perfect the views carnt wait to return

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesssocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Lovely B&B, beautiful rooms, clean and modern bathroom. Fantastic welcome from the owners upon arrival. Our room even had a rooftop garden patio area over looking Snowdon!
Breakfast service and food was brilliant. We were in the village to run the marathon and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Porridge was provided for us on the morning of the run.
Will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBruceBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I booked the Beech Bank for 2 nights for my husband and I due to the fabulous reviews other guests had given. I knew I couldn't go wrong when not one single person had mentioned anything negative. Annie and Bob are perfect hosts and make you feel so welcome. The bedrooms are wonderful, we were in room 2 which had a huge bed, flatscreen TV, beautiful furniture and lovely walk in shower. The lovely treats that are left in your room are a very thoughtful touch, as well as wine bucket, bottle opener and glasses.

The breakfasts are really tasty and plentiful, fruit, yoghurt's, cereals, juice and of course a vast full cooked breakfast. Annie also provided us with two flasks of coffee and hot chocolate for our day ahead. Annie and Bob provide a first class service and can't do enough for you, I will definitely be recommending them to family and friends and would not hesitate to stay again if visiting the area again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
3.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
#8 of 8 in Llanberis
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,269 reviews
14.1 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing