We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Memory Lane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Down Memory Lane”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Last year i found myself back in Llanberis ! on family business . and over 23yrs ago i had the pleasure of working with Bob & Annie .Renovating a hotel !!! [ i got sacked haha ] I booked into the Beech Bank. and there they were ! Two people who only went one way and that way was forward ! Care ! Detail to attention ! and most of all Hospitality ! They started with nothing and through sheer graft built an outstanding reputation in the bed & breakfast industry !!
Bob ! Annie ! Take a bow . I Cant wait for the family to have another crisis ? So i can get back to see my dear friends and enjoy the relaxation of this quality filled Hotel ... Billy ! [or as Bob called me the Jock !!! haha ]

Room Tip: Room No 7 out of this world ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
269
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very high standard for a b&b with nice touches and fantastic breakfasts!
Annie very helpful and even managed to get the rain to stop! Ideally situated.
Lovely area with plenty of things to do. Recommend Penryhn Castle and electric mountain.
Ate at the Heights both nights which was excellent value and had a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

From the Moment we arrived at this lovely B&B we were made to feel welcome. Tracy was a star and looked after us for the duration of our stay. She was attentive and helpful with a wealth of local knowledge and always ready to lend a hand with suggestions of places to visit and things to do. The room was beautiful with everything you could possibly need on your Snowdonia break, Annie the owner has obviously put a lot of time and thought into the setup of her place and it shows in the attention to detail (wine coolers in your room) to the top class service and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle under lyme
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

One of few places willing to allow a one night only booking, this was the perfect place for us to stay the night before tackling Snowdon for charity. Annie was incredibly helpful right from my initial enquiry, advising me on the size and features of each room to ensure we had the right set up for our whole family, we booked the entire place out. She gave great information about the local area, things for my one year old son to do with his grandma and tips for those of us doing the walk.

The rooms were modern, beautifully decorated and clean. The extras which made it 5* for me were the great smelling toiletries, in plentiful supply, cake bars, crisps and tea/coffee in the room and Annie & Bob's willingness to suddenly change everything and sort out a very early breakfast for us at the last minute. Our room number 1 had a beautiful garden terrace with excellent views of Snowdon, others in our party enjoyed superb views of the lake.

I will definitely be returning to Beech Bank!

Room Tip: choose room 1 for the roof garden terrace or room 2 for an enormous bed, room 4 for lake views - all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you're thinking of climbing Snowdon or if you simply fancy a few days in Llanberis, we'd HIGHLY recommend the Beech Bank B&B - gorgeous rooms superbly furnished with clean lines and modern sytling with the nicest bathroom I'v seen in a long time! Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, plenty of supplies including cake bars and crisps!

Mornings bring an outstanding breakfast for fruit, yoghurt and meusli, a choice of other cereals, a full cooked breakfast, toast, jam/marmalade, breakfast tea and fruit teas or coffee.

The hosts are lovely people too - very friendly and accommodating and to top it off, it's very reasonaby priced too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - we stayed in No 2 at the front; there was a little road noise (we had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w4sssup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed overnight on 15th August 2013 after a late booking. The owner, Annie was friendly and helpful and we had a deluxe ensuite room on the first floor with a view of the lake. The room, bathroom and dressing room were all first class. It was an easy walk into town and we had drinks at The Heights pub, followed by an excellent meal at The Peak restaurant a little further on (both recommended). The next day we had a full Welsh breakfast which was top class. Overall, an excellent B&B.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Avril F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Our seven night stay was the most comfortable we have experienced. This was not only due to the excellent en suite room but the affable manner of Annie, Tracey and the team.

Annie had a good awareness of the activities around Llanberis and offered advice on safety to maximise our enjoyment.

In our opinion this is THE place to stay in Llanberis.

Albert and Jill who stayed in room 2. I'll let Annie explain the mountain rescue .

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
6.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,253 reviews
14.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 15 in Llanberis
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Idan House Guest House
Idan House Guest House
#8 of 15 in Llanberis
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Y Gwynedd Inn
Y Gwynedd Inn
#10 of 15 in Llanberis
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing