We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room at the top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just spent two nights at the Beech Bank.We found it to be very homely with a clean and good size room at the top of the building.The views from several windows of the lake and mountains were breath taking.Our host was friendly and always full ideas on what we might do and where we might go,even though the weather was awful.The food was was great especially their home made branola starter at breakfast.Altogether a lovely little guest house well worth a visit if your in Llanberis.

Room Tip: ROOM 5 for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillianH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife,Jan and I stayed at Beech Bank for 5 nights whilst visiting Snowdonia. Annie along with Tracey were perfect hosts and couldn't do more for us with lists of helpful advice regarding what to see, do and when to go as the weather was not always the best. The advice for the day we climbed Snowdon was spot on.
The bedrooms were fantastic with huge beds in the two we stayed in (We had booked to stay from Tuesday to Friday nights but rang on the Monday asking if she had a room. The answer was yes but not the room she had originally reserved for us. We had to move rooms during our stay but that was no problem as it was all done for us.)
Breakfasts were huge with quite a choice.
All in all a really great few days in a great bed and breakfast just a minute or so walk from the village high street.
We shall certainly stay here again
Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had the room with the balcony which would have been great in summer. The room was a tadge on the small side, the bathroom enormous. Some good nibbles in the room, and the hostess filled our flasks each day with proper coffee. There are good facilities for drying boots and clothes and we needed them! The hostess couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RuthA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is an amazing property owned and run by an amazing lady

I am sorry it us so long to write the review, but we didn't forget you!

My friend and I stayed in the property in August, I was sneaky and got the big room downstairs and shoved my friend in loft. Joking apart the property is beautiful, the service is first class, the breakfast is amazing. We will return and recommend anybody who really wants looking after to stay here. Worth every penny and more!

Ben and Kelly XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skywitch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First and foremost Annie and Tracey are lovely hosts and super helpful. When we checked in Tracey was full of information and helpful tips regarding our planned trip up to the summit of Snowdon, even printing off Bus timetables after advising us to get a bus to the next village in order to start the ascent from the other side of the mountain on the Pyg Track - advice we took and are eternally grateful for as it really was an excellent route up, and enabled us to descend back into Llanberis without having to worry about parking the car elsewhere, and taking in different scenery than that of the ascent.

We stayed in room 1 which is a brilliant room with great facilities and best of all it has a private roof terrace which meant we could sit out at night and watch the stars when they eventually appeared. The views from the terrace during daylight are also exceptional, with a view of the Snowdon Mountains on one side and a view of Llyn Padarn Lake on the other side.

Breakfast each morning was excellent, really well cooked and plenty of it, which sets you up nicely for a day of walking or the curing of a hangover!

All in all couldn't have asked for more from Beech Bank, in terms of location, price, comfort and friendliness of our hosts. I will strongly recommend staying here to anyone and everyone, and we will definitely be back soon.

Thanks guys! Andy & Sarah.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 211andyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the most wonderful place to stay. Annie (and hubby) and Tracey could not have made us feel more comfortable and welcome. Every tiny little detail is taken care of so you feel so very well looked after and not at any time a burden. Our bedrooms at the top of the house were perfect, small sitting area, roomy bathroom. Mum opposite, so we had this floor to ourselves. Beds so comfortable and many, many treats in the room. Breakfast the best ever, we didn't eat anything else all day ... local bacon, local haddock - kippers, everything you could imagine. So clean and lovely stylish decor. We walked, along the lakeside, to the Slate Museum & Hospital, Iron Mountain, and to train station to get up Mt Snowdon. Fabulous Indian, we ate there a couple of times, take no notice of the reviews, it was really good. We also found Hilary for Acupuncture and massage, and the best scones honey and home made jam at the Mead shop.

Room Tip: Top rooms have double or triple aspect views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satyrinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Beech Bank in a deluxe room with roof terrace and view of Snowden. Annie the owner met us with a warm welcome and explained everything about the room and breakfast. The room was very comfortable, well decorated and with extra touches such as wine cooler, corkscrew and crisps. Bathroom was lovely with powerful shower and all toiletries provided. The whole place was very clean and we felt very at home. Breakfast was excellent with each item beautifully prepared and cooked. We were offered flasks for our day out, useful tips on places to visit, parking etc. and we felt nothing was too much trouble for Annie. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
6.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
201 reviews
0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 14 in Llanberis
417 reviews
7.8 mi away
Plas Tan y Graig
Plas Tan y Graig
#1 of 12 in Beddgelert
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range: £78 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing