We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

stayed here for five nights and it was completely amazing. Had everything we wanted and the B&B was even better than what we thought! Food was so tasty and set us up for the whole day. The room was so lovely, brand new and cosy. The host (Annie) was lovely bought us a bottle of wine for the special occasion and made sure our every need was catered for even. She recommended places for us to visit during our days and went to every single one which we could not fault.
We would visit this place again just because of how lovely the whole holiday was as well as the room and how well we were treated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The bedroom and ensuite were tastefully decorated. This was let down a little by some patches of mildew on walls above shower and behind bedside cabinet. The room was generally clean apart from cobwebs from ceiling and side of wardrobe and dust on lampshades.
The bed was huge and very comfortable. The facilities and extras were very good.
Annie gave us a friendly and warm welcome.
Unfortunately, we didn't get to eat breakfast due to being poorly from a dodgy curry the night before.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank silkroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had the balcony room in the summer it was lovely, the lovely lady owner couldn't do enough for us. I will def stay here again the room was lovely, the location was perfect for climbing Snowdon, visiting the slate mine museum and the lake jst across the road. Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerlovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B and yet again it was fantastic. Annie gave us a warm welcome, and showed us to our room. Which this time was on the top floor. Beautifully decorated room with a king size bed, tea and coffee making facilitties, with cholocate and crisps and a hairdryer. We were staying for the marathon so the first morning only had porridge for breakfast, the second morning we had the full breakfast. As always presentation and taste were great. Upon arriving back from the marathon Annie greated us and had baked some cup cakes, they were much appreciated. We highly recommnd this place, nothing is too much trouble for Annie.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaBruceBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just spent two nights at the Beech Bank.We found it to be very homely with a clean and good size room at the top of the building.The views from several windows of the lake and mountains were breath taking.Our host was friendly and always full ideas on what we might do and where we might go,even though the weather was awful.The food was was great especially their home made branola starter at breakfast.Altogether a lovely little guest house well worth a visit if your in Llanberis.

Room Tip: ROOM 5 for the views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillianH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife,Jan and I stayed at Beech Bank for 5 nights whilst visiting Snowdonia. Annie along with Tracey were perfect hosts and couldn't do more for us with lists of helpful advice regarding what to see, do and when to go as the weather was not always the best. The advice for the day we climbed Snowdon was spot on.
The bedrooms were fantastic with huge beds in the two we stayed in (We had booked to stay from Tuesday to Friday nights but rang on the Monday asking if she had a room. The answer was yes but not the room she had originally reserved for us. We had to move rooms during our stay but that was no problem as it was all done for us.)
Breakfasts were huge with quite a choice.
All in all a really great few days in a great bed and breakfast just a minute or so walk from the village high street.
We shall certainly stay here again
Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had the room with the balcony which would have been great in summer. The room was a tadge on the small side, the bathroom enormous. Some good nibbles in the room, and the hostess filled our flasks each day with proper coffee. There are good facilities for drying boots and clothes and we needed them! The hostess couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RuthA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
3.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
750 reviews
6.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 15 in Llanberis
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Y Gwynedd Inn & Bunkroom
Y Gwynedd Inn & Bunkroom
#9 of 15 in Llanberis
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range: £75 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing