We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay for a walk up Snowdon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay for a walk up Snowdon”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This a great B&B to stay if you want to walk up Snowdon. I stayed with three friends over the weekend and we were made to feel very welcome by Annie. She was happy to provide ice to help chill the wine we brought! The breakfasts were huge and really tasty - just want you need when heading up a mountain! Annie also gave us flasks of coffee and tea to take with us which was a nice touch. The rooms were well appointed with great views, the beds were really comfy. Crisps and chocolate bars in the room with tea and coffee making things. The only downside was the electric shower in our room at the top of the house was a bit temperamental but I think its only the rooms at the top that have electric showers so if you avoid these rooms it shouldn't be a problem and it certainly didn't spoil our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
264
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have just had a lovely weekend away staying at Beech Bank in a deluxe en suite room. The room was great with tasteful decor, a large comfy bed, TV and nice extras like wifi.The mountain and lakes views were beautiful. Annie and Bob could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good, with a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I spent 2 excellent nights at Beech Bank; Annie was most welcoming, the room well appointed, the bed large and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the packed lunches both ample and very reasonably priced. It certainly is a great place to stay and we would definitely book in again when we are next in North Wales.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just got back from 2 nights stay at Beech Bank B&B . It was brilliant Annie gave us a warm welcome. Our room was number 5 and had lovely views overlooking the lake. Extra little touches such as chocolate bars and crisps and wind cooler in the room and they will even chill your wine in their fridge if you want. You don't need to take any toiletries as all provided. Breakfast was excellent. The extra personal touch was going down Easter Sunday and having a chocolate rabbit on your table. We will return again hopefully later on in the year and will recommend to friends as one of the best B&B we have ever stayed at.
Lynne & Ian Barber

Room Tip: If you want a good view choose room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've just had the most amazing few days in Llanberis, made all the better because of our stay at the wonderful Beech Bank B&B which we can only describe as a home from home. Annie is the most amazing hostess who treats her guests like family. Nothing is a bother and she will do anything for you to make you feel welcome.

The rooms are immaculate. They are cosy and well decorated and as for the beds, well....they are so comfortable you will have the best night's sleep after a long day trekking!

Annie's local knowledge is fantastic and she will happily advise you about things to do in the area during your stay. She will even go that extra mile and send you off for the day with a flask of coffee, some snacks and any other essentials that you may have forgotten to pack.

Time and time again we have stayed in soulless hotels with no character where you get the bare minimum for your money but at Beech Bank you get so much more and Annie will go above and beyond for her guests. Her attention to detail is brilliant and she genuinely wants your stay to be the best that it possibly can be. This was our second stay at Beech Bank B&B and we will certainly be returning. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anybody wanting to visit Snowdonia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieW_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My boyfriend booked the deluxe room (with the terrace and the bath) at Beech Bank for 1 night for my 21st, and it was amazing. Annie was so kind and gave us a warm reception! She could not do enough to make sure we had a comfortable stay. She even offered to chill the wine downstairs in the fridge for us. The room was lovely and clean; with small touches such as chocolate bars, crisps and a selection of warm drinks available. Also towels, iron, ironing board and hair dryer available to. Very comfortable bed and pillows with a big television on the wall. Close to the shops and restaurants and of course Snowden.

We had a fabulous stay here. It really is beautiful and we look forward to returning in the summer!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintage1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My boyfriend recently booked this B and B for us for my birthday and from start to finish it was perfect.
Annie gave us a very warm welcome and showed us to our room which was very very nice, big enough for the two of us, warm, and the bathroom was really pretty too !
Little things like a chocolate bar, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and even a packet of crisps were put out for us, the room was very clean and so was the bathroom, baby cotton buds and cotton pads were provided as well as shampoo and conditioner and some shower gel which added a nice touch.
The bed was very comfy too, we stayed in room 2 which had a lovely view of the lake and of the mountains which was very nice to wake up to in the morning.
The breakfast ? well...
SUPERB.
Muesli and yogurt were already waiting for you when you got downstairs as well as your choice of cereal, fruit, juices and sauces to accompany your cooked breakfast which was fabulous and very tasty and Annie made sure that you got everything you wanted.
All in all this was probably one of the best (If not the best) B and B's that I have stayed in in fact, better than some of the hotels that I have stayed in and payed through the roof for !!
I would recommend anyone to stay here as the hygiene level was tip top and the customer service and food were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
6.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
7.9 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
13.2 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.5 mi away
YHA Snowdon Llanberis
YHA Snowdon Llanberis
#1 of 5 in Llanberis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing