We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for being in the hills”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Llyn Pardan, less than five minutes walk from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
70 reviews
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Llyn Pardan, less than five minutes walk from the house
Location of the house
Small decked garden with rear access and shed for bikes, boats and boards!
Llanberis pass
Snowdon - PYG track
Caernarfon Castle - Shakespeare in the park
Caernarfon harbour
Rock climbing - Bramble buttress, Tremadog
Llyn Padarn, less than 5 minutes walk from the house
The beach at Dinas Dinlle
Padarn railway, Dinorwig slate quarry
Mountain biking around the lake
Even the worst weather days can be fun!
Sunrise over Snowdonia
Cnicht summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wanderer6...
1 review
“A perfect place for being in the hills”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage was warm and cosy and in an excellent position for exploring the beautiful places around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F
1 review
“Perfect little cottage in great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had such a brilliant weekend stay in Llanberis. The cottage is cozy and welcoming with everything you need to cook and have a comfortable stay. It is walking distance from pubs and shops too. Ella was very accommodating and couldn't have been more helpful both prior to our stay and after. I forgot my phone charger which she promptly posted back to me. Great place, great service and a fabulous weekend with friends. Highly recommend, and will be booking again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
1 review
“Fantastic stay at ty tal”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic stay at ty tal. Perfect accomodation if you are looking to climb snowdon, walking distance to the llanberis path and train line. Less than 5 minute walk into town for restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F
1 review
“Brilliant base for Snowdon marathon”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cosy, warm,lovely traditional cottage. Everything you will ever need to hand. Nice, knowledgeable owners. Will definitely book when in Llanberis again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ty tal- lovely little place.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely and cosy! We really enjoyed our stay here. Nicely decorated and really clean! Everything that you may need was there! Any problems were soon solved. Owners were very helpful. It is stated but some of the stairs are very steep. Lovely welcome pack of tea/coffee/bicuits as well as logs and kindling for the fire. We would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer3...
1 review
“Nice stay with central location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very cosy house and centrally located. Steep narrow stairs may be issue if not careful, but we were fine. Ellen was very helpful with information requested. Great value.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen2...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WE had great time in Llanberis”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was as advertised a fully equipped kitchen and a lovely bathroom. The garden was a nice addition with bbq and garden furniture. The welcome pack was lovely as we arrived rather late in the evening especially the bottle of wine. Meant we did not have to worry abiut getting out to the shop.
Llanberis had plenty to entertain all in the party a long day spent exploring the slate museum, castle and walk around the lake. Also ended up hiring a row boat. We walk up ti the summit of Snowdon in brilliant sun shine. The trip was achieved by all in the party. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing