We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet place to stay in Snowdonia”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Llyn Pardan, less than five minutes walk from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Llyn Pardan, less than five minutes walk from the house
Location of the house
Small decked garden with rear access and shed for bikes, boats and boards!
Llanberis pass
Snowdon - PYG track
Caernarfon Castle - Shakespeare in the park
Caernarfon harbour
Rock climbing - Bramble buttress, Tremadog
Llyn Padarn, less than 5 minutes walk from the house
The beach at Dinas Dinlle
Padarn railway, Dinorwig slate quarry
Mountain biking around the lake
Even the worst weather days can be fun!
Sunrise over Snowdonia
Cnicht summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annek1094
Merrickville, Canada
1 review
“Sweet place to stay in Snowdonia”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lovely place was wonderfully clean & close to amenities. We enjoyed the quiet & especially that wonderful tub so deep & soothing. The beds were comfortable & the great DVD collection was enjoyable
So close to the main Street, great pubs & shops
Would book again in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liana b
1 review
“Great place for exploring Snowdon”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great Easter brake in Ty Tal. It's lovely place, great location just a short walk to llanberis's path and main high street. Cozy, dog friendly and great family place.Wifi and a big bath was a bonus for relaxing after a long hike. Will definitely visit again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annwenkj
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, friendly house in the middle of Llanberis”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay here. Just wonderful to get back to a cozy warm house after a big day in the hills. Llanberis is right at the foot of Snowdon, and this house is well placed for all the shops, cafes and pubs in the village. Warm, cozy, comfortable with plenty of hot water. Just what we needed. I definitely recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy, comfy, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Really lovely cottage, handy location in the middle of Llanberis, perfect for our climbing / walking trip. A comfy place to return to after a cold day on the mountains, nice hot shower, making dinner in the big kitchen / dining room, and flaking out in front of the wood burner. We ended up having to split our stay between here and another of their cottages (due to our late booking) and Ella was helpful and thoughtful in how it was organised. Definitely recommended. Probably not the ideal cottage for someone who has difficulty with stairs as it is across several floors, though the name hints at this, Ty Tal (tall house)! We had a great time, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stopped here for week end Jan/ beginning Feb. Close to mountain walks - shops in walking distance - enough room for the 5 of us - although only 1 bathroom so if someone in the shower had to wait. Boiler went down 1 day but owner very quickly sent someone round to check. Great place to stay would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect place for being in the hills”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage was warm and cosy and in an excellent position for exploring the beautiful places around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F
1 review
“Perfect little cottage in great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had such a brilliant weekend stay in Llanberis. The cottage is cozy and welcoming with everything you need to cook and have a comfortable stay. It is walking distance from pubs and shops too. Ella was very accommodating and couldn't have been more helpful both prior to our stay and after. I forgot my phone charger which she promptly posted back to me. Great place, great service and a fabulous weekend with friends. Highly recommend, and will be booking again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing