We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal”

The Peak Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: After years of training successful young Chefs and running the kitchen at Famous 'Groucho Club' in London. Chef Patron Angela Dwyer creates monthly changing menus using locally sourced ingredients here at The Peak in our open kitchen restaurant. Climbing up Snowdon? Come and join us after for dinner to celebrate your achievement. Friendly service and Good Affordable Food awaits you.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good meal”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had dinner for two here one night during our stay in Llanberis. Restaurant was busy, but service was good. Menu evidently relies on local sources, so food fresh and choices interesting. Very good without being great. Probably best In town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    104
    27
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very welcoming staff and lovely food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Walked in on spec late on a Saturday evening when our hotel restaurant had stopped serving food. We were greeted by a really friendly lady who pulled out all the stops to meet our request for good that would be served quickly because we needed to go to bed soon for an early start. She came up with suggestions for a veggie in our party who didn't eat mushrooms and it was obvious the chef would do all she could to meet customer requirements. A lovely spacious restaurant where all the staff were very friendly. The food was excellent. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly staff, super food”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely find! We we are for my boyfriends birthday, it is definitely the best 'find' in Llanberis!
The food is sourced locally where possible, deliciously prepared and well presented.
The dessert came with a superb rendition of Happy Birthday from the owner Julia and the rest of the customers!
All in all a great experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dining at the gateway to Snowdonia”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Ate twice at the Peak Restaurant in the lovely town of Llanberis during our visit to North Wales. Wonderful food using locally-source ingredients; friendly and attentive service from a small team of staff; very reasonably priced. The roast potatoes are simply to *die* for!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Avigdorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
202 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We visited on our 44th wedding anniversary. Good choice, proper restaurant. We reserved as seemed quite popular but in the event was not full. Seemed to be only two members of staff who waited on table and took orders. The lady who took our order was very friendly and we tried the Leek & Potato soup and Thai fish cakes for starters. Both were excellent. This was followed by Lamb Shank and Chicken & Mushroom pie with dish of French beans and Brocolli, Butternut Squash & roasted potatoes. I tried a Welsh Gin & Tonic and we had a couple of glasses of Shiraz. My wife also had a long chat with the lady in charge about the welsh language. Total bill £56. Enjoyable evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gallavanting Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Peak Restaurant also viewed

Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Peak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing