We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friends and I had the most amazing weekend at Snowdon view. The location is perfect, the house is stunning and the weather was incredible. The house had everything we could have wanted and more. We walked up to the mountain straight from the front door meaning we could just leave the car parked the whole weekend and didn't need to use it once.
Llanberis is very nice, quiet - but has all you need with the shops, cafes and pubs!
We didn't want to leave - and will be sure to come back and climb the mountain again!
You won't regret booking snowdon view!
Thank you Jonny & Sarah!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior
Liked least: the one bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
819trippe...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a Tardis”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a place to stay, Can't fault it in any way, clean, modern and warm with a great view of the mountains, including Snowdon, off to the right. We did manage to climb it, and the weather cleared when we reached the top, so some fine photo's.
There is so much to do within a 45 min drive, that we will have to return, and guess where we will be staying.
If you get the chance book it

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie07...
UK
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Would highly recommend staying here. Beautifully clean, practical and family friendly, lovely open-plan living and wonderful views from the garden and master bedroom. A perfect place to stay when you want to do some climbing!

Date of stay: May 2015
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic home, beautifully maintained and lovely touches to make our stay memorable”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you want to stay in a home from home in a lovely location then Snowdon View must be your first choice. I probably should not say that, as I am sure we will stay again so I do not want to make it too popular. The property has been so well renovated and makes great use of the location and the views are stunning. It is very deceiving and the old mantra of not judging a book by its cover is true of the property. My only concern is the parking and it would be great to make arrangements with the neighbours to use some of the space next to the property as in busy times I imagine you might struggle. But, this is a minor comment.
We had use of anything in the cupboards and the hosts had left us lovely welsh teacakes, bread and milk - which was welcome after a 4 hour drive.
I am sure (if my son does the Rat Race Man Vs Mountain again) that we will stay here as it is perfect for the whole family.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, space and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetenVivO...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Snowdon view lived up to all it's expectation from the reviews we read. Despite poor weather we did get to climb to just on halfway before returning for a hot bath and hot dinner.
Jonny and Sarah have clearly worked hard to maintian the high standard. We will have no problem staying again if we find ourselves this way during our next trip

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout
Liked least: Nothing to add here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcj70
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very well designed: the kitchen is well equipped, and the house is comfortable and tastefully decorated. It was surprisingly spacious; more than enough room for the 4 of us. There is a SPAR supermarket around the corner.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen; sunny deck; deep bath.
Liked least: The net was out of action
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith w
preston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we wanted a good standard holiday let in the llanberris area,and found that this holiday let fit our requirements and more, is super modern, full of character and all the comforts of home, the kitchen and outside area were our favourite, making a meal and sitting out looking at the mountains.
We walked out on the mountains from the cottage, it's 10mins from the cottage to the mountain railway.
One of the best lets we have ever been in, thanks so much.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.