We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Breakfast in the sunshine looking at the mountains
Enjoy breakfast in the garden
Views of the mountains from the front door
Views of the slate quarries from the house
Lake Padarn is less than 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HMegan-R
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great base for a holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ty Byr. Lots of lovely places for walking in the area, and we were lucky to have a sunny week so the views were amazing. The cottage was well equipped and very conveniently situated for Llanberis's shops and cafes. Ella was very helpful - sorted out the TV for us within a couple of hours of our mentioning that there was a problem. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R
Isles of Scilly
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely walkers cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great stay in Ella's cottage. It's more spacious than the photos suggest, really well equipped kitchen and cosy in the evenings. Endless hot water and good central heating.
Thank you Ella

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pdf342
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very snug and cosy cottage with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great few days here in this cottage .Spotlessly clean and very well fitted out.The wood stove came in very handy during our cold spell and the central heating kept us very comfortable.The parking space in front of the cottage is very convenient. The historic connection of this village with slate is immediately seen with a wonderful view over the lake towards the slate quarries. There is a fascinating slate museum which shouldn't be missed.The main street and the Snowden railway are within easy walking distance. We shall be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
Blewbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You step out of the doorway and immediately there is an immense mountain facing you. And it isn't even Snowdon! But to climb Snowdon all you need to do is keep walking. Llanberis is so close to the mountain. It was lovely to be able to fall into Pete's Eats for a fantastic all-day breakfast after our climb. The house is lovely too. Clean, very comfortable, all amenities easy to use, especially the really well stocked kitchen. There is a charming little garden, parking is fine, beds comfy and the whole place warm and cosy. There was a slight issue with a missing bath plug, but this was resolved quickly and efficiently. Ella was a great help in guiding us to pubs and restaurants in the village, and if we come back to Llanberis we will look to rent this lovely cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and comfy accommodation”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage, nicely done out, everything as I'd hoped. The owners have taken time to make it cosy and comfortable. Lovely location, I really enjoyed being able to see the mountains from the front and back of the house. Just off the main street in Llanberis, up from Pete's Eats, so really handy for shops, pub and taking the Llanberis path up Snowdon. Hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat f
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in great location”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved spending Christmas at this house. Lovely large living room was so cosy and the house is really well located, within short walk to pub and shops and yet also feels tucked away with mountain views. Hoping to come back in summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing