We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for walking Snowdon.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Breakfast in the sunshine looking at the mountains
Enjoy breakfast in the garden
Views of the mountains from the front door
Views of the slate quarries from the house
Lake Padarn is less than 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz L
1 review
“Great base for walking Snowdon.”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We came to climb Snowdon one very hot Saturday but got a great cottage in the bargain. Deceptively spacious and super clean. Very well-equipped. Ella was very attentive to our needs and couple of minor repairs needed. Thank you. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Cottage was very clean and had all the basics you need when on holiday. Ella had put a welcome pack together for us that was nice, and contacted us to check everything was ok, which it was. Location was great, could walk in to Llanberris. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevan R
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cozy cottage, very well equipped, ideal for exploring the local area. Great communication from the owner. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith S
2 reviews
“Lovely little cottage in a great location for mountain walking.”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This lovely little cottage is nicely positioned for people who want to make the most of the fantastic mountain walks that are in abundance in the area. We found the cottage to be in small quiet little turning with very friendly neighbors.
The cottage offers everything we needed and felt the owner goes out of her way to make us welcome.
Due to excessive snow up to the summit we could not get to the top , so we will be back another time and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthieu...
1 review
“Lan berris stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely cottage with very cosy sofas where we lied down in front of the fire. The view on the mountain was amazing. We did not have time to visit local restaurant because we were trekking most of the time but we will do that when we come back in spring hopefully. 100% positive feedback for us thanks Ella :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing