We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The accommodation was well presented as shown on...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of New Farm Barn

Clean, spacious and affordable. New Farm Barn is a barn conversion with generously sized rooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clean, spacious and affordable. New Farm Barn is a barn conversion with generously sized rooms.
Park right outside. Spacious, warm bedroom with double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Clean, spacious and affordable. New Farm Barn is a barn conversion with generously sized rooms.
Park right outside.
Spacious, warm bedroom with double bed.
Big, comfortable Living room.
Warm living room has Freeview and high speed Wi-Fi
Room at the kitchen table for all.
Functional kitchen with Hob, microwave oven and lots of local take away menus!
View from the living room.
Clean Shower and toilet.
Private garden.
Comfortable single room.
Local countryside.
Wales in the summertime.
Caergwrle has long been a tourist attraction.
Some local history.
The river Alyn is 15 minutes walk away.
The ruins of Caergwrle Castle are less than 20 minutes walk away.
A fascinating story!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan W
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The accommodation was well presented as shown on web site”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was a little difficult to find but after a phone call to the owners who gave us good directions on how to find them we had a very warm and friendly welcome, we were shown around the property and given details of how all the amenitys worked and then if we wanted to eat out the local restaurants were just a short walk away as described on the web site. We found the site very well located for the trips we wanted to make on our stay and would recommend it to anyone

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely tranquil getaway”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay, very peaceful, and beautiful views but also close to amenities and local attractions, some really great places to visit. Lovely, comfortable cottage with great facilities plus we were welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine, some chocolate and fresh bread!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful bungalow”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely bungalow, very spacious, absolutely spotless inside and out. Very welcoming owners. I would recommend this bungalow to anyone and I know I will be booking it again in the future...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for your visit, and your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89dragon
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious bungalow in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have just come back from a stay with my teenage son, and cannot praise this bungalow, or its owners, highly enough. It has plenty of space and is in a beautiful location, we did not take the car but, quite frankly, if you don't want to, you don't need one as the train station is a short walk away, and there are buses, and trains, every hour. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, very knowledgeable of the area, and run a lovely small caravan park.

I would highly recommend this as excellent value for money and would not hesitate to stay again if I'm in the area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we really are grateful. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None793
Timbuktu, Mali
1 review
“Welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A spacious bungalow with everything my elderly father and I needed for our stay - and good heating (useful on cold evenings). Welcoming owners in nearby house, quick to respond to requests for information/assistance.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review, it was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing