We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back! We loved it here :o)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plassey Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

In a nutshell it's a gorgeous site!! Very clean & well maintained. The staff are friendly & couldn't be more helpful. The pitches are spacious & in nice surroundings & the "extras" like the indoor pool, restaurant/bar & shops are the icing on the cake!! Can't wait to come back to Plassey!! PS If you like walking try the Woodland Walk its a must x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Suzywoozy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

My family have been to the Plassey lots of times as we love it here. It's got everything that makes it such a great place to stay for all the family. We've just been again for the Halloween Weekend, and although the weather was rubbish the kids absolutely enjoyed the Spooky Walk & Kids Disco. We look forward to going back again in the New Year and would highly recommend Plassey to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wilma147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Came for a long weekend with 3 grandchildren, we all had a lovely time it has loads to occupy kids. Swimming pool, badminton,and the Halloween disco were their favourites. The golf club serve excellent food. Everywhere is very clean and staff very friendly. Definitely will go back there are lots of walks and places to visit in the area, we found it through recommendation and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tripoutlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place is beautiful, immaculately kept and just so friendly. The staff are amazing on reception and Phil was great too. The Halloween walk was frightening, a fantastic job done by the Plassey team! Kids loved the Halloween party too. Cannot fault anything at all and will definitely be going back. Thanks to everyone, oh and the convenience shop and camping shop couple were so friendly and helpful too. Great break away!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Thep plassey leisure park is a brilliant place. Facilities are fantastic always clean. Staff are friendly and helpful and always cheerful. We stayed 4nts and wanted to stay longer. Would recommend as we always return. Thank you plassey

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 5Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Fantastic campsite. The staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. We had a fully-serviced pitch with great views. The restaurant serves home-cooked food and not expensive. There's pool, badminton and table tennis for the teens. Brilliant. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Superb weekend silent here at half term,

First class facilities, which are spotless a the whole site is very well ran.

Lovely pool, places to eat on site, which are well priced and good value, can't fault anything!

Loved the spooky walk on Saturday and kids disco.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
11.6 mi away
Allium by Mark Ellis
Allium by Mark Ellis
#1 of 2 in Tattenhall
51 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
401 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
646 reviews
2.4 mi away
Buck House Hotel
Buck House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bangor On Dee
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plassey Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plassey Holiday Park

Address: Eyton, Wrexham LL13 0SP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Wrexham
Hotel Class:5 star — Plassey Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 5* Plassey is set in 247 acres of magnificent park and woodland in the beautiful Dee Valley, near to the picturesque villages of Overton and Bangor-On-Dee. Privately owned and managed for over 50 years, the Brookshaw family have developed the former dairy farm's land and edwardian buildings into the Holiday Park, Retail Village & Golf Club. Its premier amenities include a 5*Touring Caravan Park which has its own indoor heated swimming pool, children's adventure playground, state-of-the-art Amenity building, and a number of deluxe pitches equipped with full services. We accept Touring Caravans, Motorhomes & Tents. The Plassey complex also houses a thriving Craft & Retail Village, with some twenty-five businesses ranging from boutiques, hand-made crafts, a hair & beauty studio, bridal & event specialists, a traditional blacksmith and equestrian suppliers and a computer shop offering a bespoke service. The former stable block is now home to a Coffee Shop and a family friendly Licensed Restaurant with function rooms serves delicious meals to both residents and day visitors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plassey Holiday Park Wrexham, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing