We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plassey Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Wrexham(Wrexham)(Great Value!)
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
537
66
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
537
66
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf clubgolf courseswimming pooltable tennisdeluxe pitchplay areatree tops barcoffee shopbouncy castlefully serviced pitchmain fieldfantastic sitetouring caravangames roomdriving rangepitch and puttfairway view
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Although we have travelled widely for over 40 years, this was only our fourth outing towing a caravan so we still have a lot to learn. But everything we could have thought of over our four night stay on a de luxe pitch was already designed to b obvious or delightfully explained and dealt with. From our warm welcome to our smooth departure we enjoyed the site's splendid coutryside and extensive facilities. We should particuarly mention the swimming pool, restaurant (good food and service for dinner) and coffee shop (very nice lunch), and the grocery and other shops - and the walks from the site (the 6 mile Erddig circular was especially good). What was really special was the staff - always an open smile and an inviting comment from everyone of them we met - so important to us caravan novices. I should make a very special 'thank you' to Jacqui and Dave. Both were very patient with our questions, and resourceful and charming. Wifi did not work but seemed a bit expensive. We shall visit again ......

Room Tip: de luxe pitches well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I enjoy caravanning in style. Not for us wild camping, basic facilities and tatty fields. We like pristine sites, immaculate facilities and good service. Plassey at Wrexham has them all. Our welcome was spot on with clear information delivered politely and with a smile. Someone waiting for us at our pitch to offer support and guidance while positioning our large twin axle outfit only added to the relaxed arrival. The park is beautifully kept with immaculate toilet and shower blocks and lovely views. The Shippon restaurant provides good quality food in a convivial atmosphere with friendly staff. The little coffee shop is great for whiling away some time over a cappuccino and cake and the shops make an interesting afternoon browse. We also visited nearby Chester Zoo which was an absolute delight. The onsite swimming pool looked very inviting, although we didn't have time during our short break and together with the games room and undercover badminton area provides plenty of activities for all. We are extremely fussy campers and could not fault this wonderful site so please go and enjoy - but leave room for us as we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Beautiful well maintained site with friendly staff always available to help..... The swimming pool and bouncy castle are free for the children to use ..... Can't wait for the new outdoor adventure play area for the children due to be ready in May it looks fab, see the website.

The on site shops , cafe and restaurant are fabulous!!!! The food at both eating establishments is off top quality but at a sensible price..... We only discovered this little gem last year but have been back several times already and have just visited at February half term and have re booked for 2 more weekends already.

Between ourselves and our friends we have children ranging from 4 to 12 and they all love it.... You won't be disappointed !!

Room Tip: All the pitches are of a good size and have plenty of sunlight all day, no over shadowing by lots if trees....(there are trees around pitches but they don't block your sun)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed at The Plassey Leisure Park for the last 3 bonfire weekends. The bonfire is huge & is usually lit at around 18:30. This is followed by a fantastic firework display that lasts around 10-15 minutes; both of these are free of charge.

There is also a really good Hog Roast to fill you up (there is a charge for this).

I would like to commend the staff at The plassey Leisure Park for their hard work in keeping the park & facilities so clean, & for being helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: I cannot give a score for rooms as The Plassey is a caravan park
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just been back yet again to the plassey for the bonfire w/end, what can you say about this campsite great for kids plenty to keep them going very tidy great staff nothing ever to much if you need help, great for adults also with golf and treetops pub, will be back in 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mountainbikemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews