We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Brilliant"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plassey Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been here many times, Site is spotless, Toilets and showers are immaculate and the staff are all great, the Shippon is good value and the food is excellant, we would recommend this site. great for kids, Treetop bar very handy and a good pint, nice walk around the Golf course if your up to it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Chose this site after buying our first motorhome and wanted to try things out. Everything about the site is first class.The grounds are very well cared for and all the staff were excellent. We took a walk on the nature trail within the grounds which was really good with easy to follow signs. Though the restaurant was quiet we did have a meal in there which was very good. The on site retail units are also worth a look.Have booked to return in May and look forward to another excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tallskinnybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have stayed at plassey on many occasions and hope to on many more. The staff are friendly and very helpful.the surroundings are fantastic, and resturant and little cafe are a real bonus.
Our grandchildren also enjoyed it they where made to feel very welcome.i can't wait for them to see the new play park that is in construction at the moment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here begining of March, and it is probably one of the best sites we have visited. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful and booking in was easy. The grounds of the site are well looked after and all the staff were plesant and happy to help. On the Friday night we ate at the restaurant which was excellent. I would definitly recommend this site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CheshireUkRicky_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the Plassey for the first time last weekend. It really is 5*. We stayed on pitch 4, wonderful view of the golf course. The site although seemed fully occupied didn't seem over crowded at all. The swimming pool was really clean and they control how many people are in there at any one time. There is a lovely 2 hour walk (dependant on your pace) around the golfcourse / forest).
We lost signal to our TV about 9.30pm. When reported to reception, the maintenance staff immediately took care of this.
Restaurant served very good food and reasonably priced. They allowed visitors onto the site to join us at no extra cost.

Staff are very friendly, site very well maintained, excellent facilities. Highly recommend the site so much so we are pitching our caravan for 1 month.

Perfect for families (and dogs)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kirstyadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at Plassey mid February and were so impressed that we have already been back early March. Everything here is simply brilliant, from arrival at reception were the staff are all polite, friendly and only to happy to help, to the steward in his golf buggy who accompanies you to your pitch and explains how everything works, we have taken the deluxe pitches on both occasions which overlook the fairways and green of the adjacent golf course, these pitches are simply superb and very well designed.
The toilet/shower block is modern and beautifully clean with piped music, these facilities would not be out of place in a four star hotel.

The restaraunt is really good with a main menu offering dishes like steak & ale pie or liver and bacon, there are also daly specials available. I found the food to be excellent, great value and can highly recommend the steak & ale pie or the welsh beef burger and cheese.
On the Friday evening the restaraunt had put on a singer to add atmosphere and entertainment whilst dining, I believe this was the first time they had tried this, and I really hope they continue with it in the future, we enjoyed it so much we stayed on enjoying a drink to two until the entertainment had finished

Unfortunately we didn't get to try out the tree tops bar as we spent far too much time in the restaurant, we will however be looking forward to trying it out and joining in with the bingo on our next visit.

We also visited the golf club and thoroughly enjoyed a couple of beers sat in the early spring sunshine on the very pleasant patio area, I look forward to playing the course later this year.
Plassey also has some great little to shops to visit and we found the caravan/camping accessories shop really usefull, the chaps here a mine of information and really seemed genuinely happy to offer help and advice.

This really is a five star site in my opinion, the waste water and waste disposal points are plentiful and spotlessly clean, the staff are on hand to offer help whenever required, yet also manage not to intrude on your privacy.

Facilities for the kids are also great with a superb indoor pool, play area, arcade and indoor badminton court all on hand, one thing that really impressed me and deserves special mention was when a steward noticed kids plaing football, he approached them and rather han stop them from playing, he provided them with a sponge ball to prevent any property damage, Simply Brilliant!

Finally the convenience store on site has pretty much everything you could need during your stay, it is reasonably priced and offers a very friendly and polite service

I love this one, well done 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AndyJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been to the Plassey four times now, I am new to caravanning and this location is fairly close to where i live. The location is easy to navigate, the staff are friendly and helpful, I normally stay on the deluxe pitches , you have plenty of room too to chill out with a good deal of room between pitches. the dog walks are great and if your into golf they have a large 9 hole i think next to the site. They have nice little shops a pub and convenience store. I haven't really used them. the site also is great for kids it has a swimming pool and playground, my child is an adult now so again no need to use them. you do get a lot of children there so if you want a child free site this isn't for you, I will be back again the shower block is very clean & warm and piped music what more can one ask for

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank keeefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
11.6 mi away
Allium by Mark Ellis
Allium by Mark Ellis
#1 of 2 in Tattenhall
52 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
408 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
648 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plassey Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plassey Holiday Park

Address: Eyton, Wrexham LL13 0SP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Wrexham
Hotel Class:5 star — Plassey Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 5* Plassey is set in 247 acres of magnificent park and woodland in the beautiful Dee Valley, near to the picturesque villages of Overton and Bangor-On-Dee. Privately owned and managed for over 50 years, the Brookshaw family have developed the former dairy farm's land and edwardian buildings into the Holiday Park, Retail Village & Golf Club. Its premier amenities include a 5*Touring Caravan Park which has its own indoor heated swimming pool, children's adventure playground, state-of-the-art Amenity building, and a number of deluxe pitches equipped with full services. We accept Touring Caravans, Motorhomes & Tents. The Plassey complex also houses a thriving Craft & Retail Village, with some twenty-five businesses ranging from boutiques, hand-made crafts, a hair & beauty studio, bridal & event specialists, a traditional blacksmith and equestrian suppliers and a computer shop offering a bespoke service. The former stable block is now home to a Coffee Shop and a family friendly Licensed Restaurant with function rooms serves delicious meals to both residents and day visitors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plassey Holiday Park Wrexham, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing