We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plassey Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we booked easily on line for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls. On arrival staff were extremly polite ,friendly and helpful. The site is spotless as is swimming pool which girls enjoyed, Near to Chester so spent day shopping. Will stay longer next time to take full advantage of superb facilities on offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank muzzy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    56
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
293
139
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our second visit to The Plassey with our caravan, but we have visited lots of time just for a day out. This time we stayed on a deluxe pitch.
As always the site is spotlessly clean, pitches are a good size, if you putting up a awning there are plenty of parking spaces for the car.The staff are always lovely and helpful, even giving help with parking the caravan.
The showers are very clean, but the water did run out while I was in the middle of washing my hair, and I had to run back to the caravan to finish off washing the shampoo out of my hair, very embarrassing, but funny to my family.
We tired to get a drink in the on-site pub, The Treetops, but it was very busy, we gave up as there wasn't any where to sit, but some where certainly havering a good time in there.
We will certainly be boxing again, as it is one of the best sites we have visited.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AnneWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Plassey is a great site. Plenty to do and wonderful scenery. Showers/ toilets were spotless and the grounds were very clean and tidy. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The retail units were lovely and we had an excellent Sunday lunch in the golf club. Treetops bar was also good fun. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a very well run and spotlessly clean site, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed on a deluxe touring pitch in our motorhome, the pitch has an abundance of space with its own water, hook up and tv connection point and overlooked the golf course. The weekend we were there was fully booked but the site still managed to have a peacefulness about it. The showers and toilets are spotlessly clean and I never had to wait for an empty shower cubicle, the water was hot on every visit. We ate out at the restaurant, the coffee shop and the adjacent golf club and were not disappointed in any of them. The Sunday lunch in the golf club was exceptional. We did the full perimeter walk around the golf course in both directions and really enjoyed the wildlife we came accross. the nice array of shops in the complex kept us entertained for a couple of hours. The swimming pool is large enough for a small swim and warm enough just to bob about and chat to friends, which is what we did. We will be returning in the near future as only a couple of hours away and a great place to get away from it all. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sprout391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Plassey is a wonderful site that boasts a sauna, swimming pool, fantastic on site restaurant and shops set in a very tranquil location. the facilities are spotlessly clean and touring pitches superb, we stayed on the deluxe and it was wonderful. Only minor downside is, in my opinion, the site could benefit from a few more showers but this is a minor issue and overall I would recommend this site to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asmith200870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been here many times, Site is spotless, Toilets and showers are immaculate and the staff are all great, the Shippon is good value and the food is excellant, we would recommend this site. great for kids, Treetop bar very handy and a good pint, nice walk around the Golf course if your up to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Chose this site after buying our first motorhome and wanted to try things out. Everything about the site is first class.The grounds are very well cared for and all the staff were excellent. We took a walk on the nature trail within the grounds which was really good with easy to follow signs. Though the restaurant was quiet we did have a meal in there which was very good. The on site retail units are also worth a look.Have booked to return in May and look forward to another excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tallskinnybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
9.2 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
8.5 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plassey Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plassey Holiday Park

Property: Plassey Holiday Park
Address: Eyton, Wrexham LL13 0SP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wrexham
Hotel Class:5 star — Plassey Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 5* Plassey is set in 247 acres of magnificent park and woodland in the beautiful Dee Valley, near to the picturesque villages of Overton and Bangor-On-Dee. Privately owned and managed for over 50 years, the Brookshaw family have developed the former dairy farm's land and edwardian buildings into the Holiday Park, Retail Village & Golf Club. Its premier amenities include a 5*Touring Caravan Park which has its own indoor heated swimming pool, children's adventure playground, state-of-the-art Amenity building, and a number of deluxe pitches equipped with full services. We accept Touring Caravans, Motorhomes & Tents. The Plassey complex also houses a thriving Craft & Retail Village, with some twenty-five businesses ranging from boutiques, hand-made crafts, a hair & beauty studio, bridal & event specialists, a traditional blacksmith and equestrian suppliers and a computer shop offering a bespoke service. The former stable block is now home to a Coffee Shop and a family friendly Licensed Restaurant with function rooms serves delicious meals to both residents and day visitors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plassey Holiday Park Wrexham, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing