We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite new to touring.......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plassey Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We're quite new to caravan touring, ( we only got our first van in feb),but now been to the Plassey twice, once early March (blowing a gale) was very stressful as we had no idea what we were doing, but being at the plassey made it all worthwhile. And then again at Easter,

A great place,with great people running it, everyone is really helpful and friendly, the facilities are fabulous from the toilet blocks to the Restraunt and everything in between.

We want to go to different sites this year to experience what touring is all about, but be sure there will be a few more visits to the plassey as well, I don't think we will find anywhere as good.

Tim Owen

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

A brilliant site very clean facilities, very good pitches, very helpful friendly staff a really beautiful site. We will return here again soon our visit here has made us realise that this is the kind of site we always want to stay on now.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LANLEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited Plassey for the first time and was not disappointed. Lovely, clean, well laid out, lots to do on site and beautiful countryside surrounding. We stayed on the 'Fairways' fully serviced pitch which was very spacious with great views over the golf course. Loads of room between pitches and the grass area in the middle was great for having a kick around, with a sponge ball of course.
Would definitely recommend Plassey and we look forward to going back very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ruthydug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are new to motor homing and booked a short 3 day stay at the Plassey leisure park on line. The process was easy and straight forward. On arrival we were met by very friendly and helpful staff and were very quickly on our pitch. The facilities were ideal for us and our granddaughter with lots to do including play area, swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and shops. Love the ambiance of the place and will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Xris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I visited the Plassey leisure park I was just amazed by views and there was so much to do! There are also building a big castle themed park! There is also many facilities such as a golf course, swimming area, restaurant, cafe and shops, so much choice. I also visited the hair and beauty studio which was amazing, quality all round! We stayed at the caravan park for 5 nights, didn't want to leave, we have booked for 2 weeks in August this year can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxWhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great caravan park for families and one of the best caravan parks we have been to. Loads for the Kids to do and set in a great location. I recommend a visit when Paul Jones the Archer has one of his Archery days running as he is a great instructor and a very nice chap..

Will be back..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Plassey is one of the very best caravan sites for touring caravans. The deluxe pitches are a really good size and the staff who take you to your pitch are helpful and friendly. There are plenty of good walks around the area and the golf club is a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
3.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
636 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
188 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grove Guest House
Grove Guest House
#2 of 14 in Wrexham
175 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Albion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wrexham
8 reviews
11.6 mi away
Allium by Mark Ellis
Allium by Mark Ellis
#1 of 2 in Tattenhall
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plassey Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plassey Holiday Park

Address: Eyton, Wrexham LL13 0SP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Wrexham
Hotel Class:5 star — Plassey Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 5* Plassey is set in 247 acres of magnificent park and woodland in the beautiful Dee Valley, near to the picturesque villages of Overton and Bangor-On-Dee. Privately owned and managed for over 50 years, the Brookshaw family have developed the former dairy farm's land and edwardian buildings into the Holiday Park, Retail Village & Golf Club. Its premier amenities include a 5*Touring Caravan Park which has its own indoor heated swimming pool, children's adventure playground, state-of-the-art Amenity building, and a number of deluxe pitches equipped with full services. We accept Touring Caravans, Motorhomes & Tents. The Plassey complex also houses a thriving Craft & Retail Village, with some twenty-five businesses ranging from boutiques, hand-made crafts, a hair & beauty studio, bridal & event specialists, a traditional blacksmith and equestrian suppliers and a computer shop offering a bespoke service. The former stable block is now home to a Coffee Shop and a family friendly Licensed Restaurant with function rooms serves delicious meals to both residents and day visitors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plassey Holiday Park Wrexham, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing