We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend camping in Plassey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plassey Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend camping in Plassey”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

have just returned from spending a weekend at this excellent site, it's very well maintained & very clean, the staff were very friendly & very helpful, there's things to do for mum & dad as well as the kids, will certainly go back again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    58
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
312
154
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed May in our tourer. Chose a super pitch, really nice pitch, clean and we'll planned and spaced with waste and water hookup.
Toilet blocks really good, clean too. The site itself is very nice and would return if it wasn't god the drive.
There's theee bars, the restaurant/bar, golf club and treetops. Didn't use treetops as it didn't open till late and we had our daughter who is 2. The others are good though and the food in the restaurant was nice too.
Went swimming which was free.
There's plenty for the children to do, arcades, table tennis, pool, adventure playgrounds.
We run and immaculately kept site and would recommend.
Superpitches aren't cheap though.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank johnandwendyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in June. What a great site that has everything you need. The site is very clean and VERY well maintained. This was our first trip to Plassey but it definitely won't be the last.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank markd7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at Plassy all the staff were very helpfull and willing to put themselfs out to help you. All the toilets and fascilities were clean and well maintained i could not recomend this holiday park any more as you can always find something to do on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visited again at Easter 2014 and had another lovely trip. We stayed on one of the serviced touring pitches which was perfect - it was lovely having the little fence around it, and helped stop our 2 year old drifting onto others' pitches!!

The site is well-run - I've never seen staff sweeping stones back onto pitches immediately after guests left - and staff friendly! The kids loved the pool and the upgraded changing rooms were much improved from last year. We loved the Easter activities! The food in the pub was lovely! Our only niggle was some dog owners weren't as responsible as they should be. However - only a tiny niggle.

However, fab site, and we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SalsaNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have just returned from our 7 day stay at Plassey Park ! What a fantastic site where the very friendly staff cannot do enough for you, nothing is to much trouble for them
The weather certainly helped with the sun out everyday and able to sit out in in our chairs until late into the evening, in quiet ideal surroundings, looking at the planes flying over wondering if they will be enjoying their selves as much as us?
Toilet and shower blocks are maintained to the very top condition and the whole site is very clean and perfectly laid out
Thanks again to John and his excellent team, we will be back !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Plassey Holiday Park is a well run and friendly site whether visiting as a family or a couple. We had a lovely 3 days on site with our Motorhome on a luxury pitch which had all services provided. We were even able to plug our satellite TV in! Site fees were reasonable considering the services provided and location. The small retail village on site with reataurants was a real bonus - no cooking! Thoroughly recommended - we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
176 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
587 reviews
15.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
9.0 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plassey Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plassey Holiday Park

Property: Plassey Holiday Park
Address: Eyton, Wrexham LL13 0SP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wrexham
Hotel Class:5 star — Plassey Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 5* Plassey is set in 247 acres of magnificent park and woodland in the beautiful Dee Valley, near to the picturesque villages of Overton and Bangor-On-Dee. Privately owned and managed for over 50 years, the Brookshaw family have developed the former dairy farm's land and edwardian buildings into the Holiday Park, Retail Village & Golf Club. Its premier amenities include a 5*Touring Caravan Park which has its own indoor heated swimming pool, children's adventure playground, state-of-the-art Amenity building, and a number of deluxe pitches equipped with full services. We accept Touring Caravans, Motorhomes & Tents. The Plassey complex also houses a thriving Craft & Retail Village, with some twenty-five businesses ranging from boutiques, hand-made crafts, a hair & beauty studio, bridal & event specialists, a traditional blacksmith and equestrian suppliers and a computer shop offering a bespoke service. The former stable block is now home to a Coffee Shop and a family friendly Licensed Restaurant with function rooms serves delicious meals to both residents and day visitors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plassey Holiday Park Wrexham, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing