We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Express Wrexham

Pizza Express Wrexham
Ranked #52 of 244 Restaurants in Wrexham
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love Pizza express. the menu has some great choices. The pizzas are cooked to order in an open plan kitchen. Service is usually very good though at peak times there can be a wait.
Always receive friendly service

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I knew this place had mixed reviews when we booked it but we had some of those nice little Tescos vouchers and thought how bad can it be. Well I'm glad we took the chance because the service and food were both excellent. We had done a walking tour of Wrexham trying to find it but that was my fault, as my wife kept reminding me. However despite not being in a forgiving mood on arrival I can honestly say our experiance was a good one and if we're in the area again we'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pgalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a Pizza Express !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Food was exactly how it should be, it is a Pizza Express, service was good but the waitress had to work hard to keep us all happy, even the Chefs were serving customers....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dreadful service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

after a visit to the cinema we decided to eat at pizza express.
the service was dreadful. after finally being served with tasteless pizzas
we were told there was no fries, no ketchup and no mayonaisse.
could not wait to get out of there.give this fast food place a miss.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mold
Level Contributor
527 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“a quiet monday night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

only 1 other table occupied when we got there just after 7 so we received 100% service

a good choice of toppings and different bases although I would say that the Romana pizza was too big for the plate so you ran the risk of it catching your cloths

the goats cheesewas great but i was a little disappointed with my 4 seasons, low on toppings and slightly undercooked base

pricey too

but great decor and engaging service

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express Wrexham also viewed

Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
Broughton, Flintshire
 

Been to Pizza Express Wrexham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing