We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!! Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Hotel!!! Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. We often stay at Premier Inns and can safely say that this hotel is the best. We had the best nights sleep!! (The last time we visited Wrexham we stayed at the Ramada Plaza Hotel and we would say that this hotel is on par, if not better.) It is a new build with only a 5-10 minute walk into town. Staff are very friendly from front desk to the cleaning staff. A special thank you to Scott & Sara who made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. Well done Premier Inn!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    133
    37
    5
    8
See reviews for
181
195
47
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

After spending two nights here just wanted to say what a brilliant stay we had from start to finish. The staff were fantastic, have to mention the two young guys serving the drinks and food, polite, friendly and made us feel very welcome and they worked their socks off! Check in staff were really excellent too. Could not fault a thing and will definitely to making plenty of return visits when we visit family. Central location but still quiet and undisturbed once in the rooms. Would give ten stars if I could. Well done Premier Inn you have got it just right!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SallyC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night stay. On arrival we were assisted to use the automated check in by the friendly staff who told us about the Good night sleep policy and meal times. If you arrive by car they will register your registration number as it is a pay and display car park for non guests. Rooms as expected from a Premier Inn, here everything is still very new. Only gripe with our room was the connecting door to the next room was open on our side ( other side was closed) and it took 3 visits to reception before someone could come and try to lock it, unfortunately there was a problem and they had to leave us with the key in the lock in order for the door to remain locked. Not a major problem just a niggle. The view from the room is onto the railway embankment where the residents in the opposite houses have dumped their rubbish. Some nice shrubs planted by the local council would soften the area.

Staff were great and very friendly. Special mention to Charlotte who took time to check everything was ok and organised the chef on Sunday morning, he was a bit slow topping up the cooked breakfast items. Again not a big problem as we had plenty of time to sit and chat with family while waiting and eating. Kids under 16 get free breakfast when eating with an adult.

Personally the menu for the evening meal was a bit limited and at the top end of 'budget'. We planned to eat with family with young children and as a result decided to eat out. When we returned about 9 pm the bar/seating area was full so it was back to our room without the planned nightcap. Again just a small thing but as we are used to mainly staying at Premier Inns with large restaurant/bars attached we expected to be able to have a drink before heading to bed. Another weekend I am sure there would be space in the bar area but the hotel was full when we stayed.

I would recommend this place and will book it again next time we visit family in the area. Great value if you book early and having stayed previously at the Ramada paying a lot more and no breakfast, This place ticks all the boxes for cheap, clean, well located weekend accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

There were a lot of negatives about this hotel, and only one or two positives.

I get that Premier Inns are meant to be functional, rather than luxurious and hedonistic, and they pride themselves on offering a good night sleep, but this delivered on very few levels.

The staff, whilst helpful, were clearly over-stretched and had to man the bar/restaurant and reception. No matter how good they were individually the workload does not seem manageable.

We had a ground floor room (number 2) and it left quite a bit to be desired. The hotel is brand new, but the air conditioning unit was one of loudest I have heard. It was like a relic from the 1980's. It can't maintain a temperature without turning on and off so just as you get used to the whirring and clicks it goes silent. Don't get used to the peace and quiet as it soon fires back up. The room was very clean. Noise carried a bit, especially other guests' doors opening and closing. The blackout curtains were too short so let in a lot of light.

The bed was fairly comfortable, and you have a choice of pillows (one soft, one firm. They seem to take an inordinate amount of pride in offering this selection), but was too short. I am 5'10 (178cm) and my feet were hanging over the end.

Only one towel was provided despite the booking being for two people. No iron. No minibar. No room service, from what we could tell. Bar was off-limits after 11pm despite there being a night porter.

Apparently guests of the Premier Inn have previously requested free wifi, so we now get 30 minutes of free wifi. Thanks for that. I do find it a bit cheap in this day and age to charge for wifi.

The location is good. It's right across from the train station, a five minute walk from the high street, and close to the A483 with good road links.

So I'm giving it a two based on location, staff helpfulness, and cleanliness of room, but for £70 per night on a Tuesday in Wrexham I would expect a lot more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. It has really increased my impression of Premier Inn as the interior was very nicely designed and modern. I had a very comfortable stay with no problems and found that the staff were really excellent. The food was fresh and the dining area nicely set out - I didn't feel like a lemon dining on my own.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyjm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wombourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed as a couple on a fantastic £29 deal on a Sunday night.
Excellent check in from a very professional member of staff. Good car park, walking distance to rail station and Wrexham FC.
Four miles from the nearest National Trust at Erdigg and 10 miles to Chirk Castle.
This is an excellent Premier Inn with good size rooms and brilliant flat screen TV. Usual high standard of cleanliness and professional staff.
Didn't use the relatively small restaurant but looked good and inviting.
The young lady on reception, who checked us in on the Sunday afternoon advised us (after asking) a good nearby Indian Restaurant - ANISE. She arranged a taxi, charged the minimum rate of £4 for each journey and very impressed with the Anise Restaurant both with high quality food and service.
Location also useful for the nearby University, if visiting and the hospital.
Only one minor gripe, and is in no way a reflection on Premier Inn, or indeed under their control.
Our room was at the front which overlooks a railway line and rail embankment backing onto houses and business premises. Usual horrendous long term litter problem with large items dumped on the bank in full view of the Premier Inn.
In fairness Whitbread have planted shrubbery but the rail authorities who are responsible should action this, bearing in mind the investment by Premier Inn on this property.
Good soundproofing of windows - no problems.
Excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay with extremely friendly staff,spotlessly clean rooms and beds that are an absolute joy to sleep in. I will definitely be coming back to this Premier Inn and would 100% recommend it.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
576 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
370 reviews
8.8 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
246 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Address: Jacques Way, Wrexham LL11 2BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Wrexham General Station and just a 2 minute walk to the Racecourse Stadium and Glyndwr University.Eagles Meadow shopping Centre is just 10 minutes awayEasy access to the A483 for Chester / Oswestry / Manchester / Liverpool and the North Wales Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing