We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night, new hotel is in an excellent condition with a larger than average room, and big flat screen TV. My one question is why do new hotels no longer have the shaver socket in the bathroom? We checked in on the automated check in, whilst we were doing that, a member of staff checked we were OK. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the centre,where there are large ASDA/TESCO if you require any items and a few minutes from the A483 dual carriageway. The free car park had sufficient space and is located by the football ground. We had room 304 which faces towards the hills and was quiet. We didn't eat at the hotel, but would stay here again if in the area as this hotel was very keenly priced compared to the other local PI hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveashuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Nice stay at this hotel friendly staff. Can't understand why they would build a new hotel without a bar though...This is the only thing that let's it down. You can buy bottle beer but no draught. Meal was okay but have had better in other premier inns.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was everything Premier promises - good night's sleep. Even though the room overlooked the railway it was very quiet and peaceful. Food choice was limited - if you like burgers you are ok!!! Hotel was clean, staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Would I recommend it? Yes, great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillyTwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for one evening and was very pleased with the hotel. Room was new and immaculately clean, staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming! Facilities in the hotel room were good! There was a great choice at breakfast although some minor timing issues with the hot food. Only grumble would have been to have free wifi. Would certainly stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryBobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stuart and Claire are an asset to this Premier Inn. They switched my room to the top floor when I checked in as the night before I was kept awake by two elephants in the room above me (different hotel!) and didn't want a repeat. Keep up the good work guys and thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel and I would recommend a stay here.
The hotel is very clean and fresh. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We didn't manage to book a table for an evening meal but we did stay for an evening drink and service was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlsplayfootball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Premier Inn obviously trying something new here.Automated check inn breakfast bar and restaurant. Nice clean large rooms. One complaint door to adjoining room not sound proof so the family next doors early rising woke us. I'm sure they probably felt the same about my snoring. All in all though a nice hotel with pleasant helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wrexham hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
656 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
5.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
3.6 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel

Address: Jacques Way, Wrexham LL11 2BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Price Range: £53 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Wrexham General Station and just a 2 minute walk to the Racecourse Stadium and Glyndwr University.Eagles Meadow shopping Centre is just 10 minutes awayEasy access to the A483 for Chester / Oswestry / Manchester / Liverpool and the North Wales Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing