We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Made to feel really welcome by staff on arrival couldn't do enough to help especially Danielle and Claire at breakfast who greeted everyone with a smile the rooms were spotless love the air con Just booked our next stay for next month

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Brilliant staff, great hotel with the latest Hypnos beds, couldn't fault it - unless you have to have draught beer, its all bottled.Free car park, everything was spotless what more can I say to make it 200 characters ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very new hotel and as such, finding it on Sat Nav is a bit unreliable. However it is worth the trouble. Rooms are large and very clean. Staff are very helpful. My wife did find the bed very high but she is rather short!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supercyclist53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Exellent stay friendly and helpful staff room and cleanliness were exellent food good but would have liked more choice on the menu. Would reccomend,really good position for town and surrounding area also well sited and easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I'm going to make this short I stayed her on Friday 13th June 2014. The rooms were totally spotless, I was in room 212 and it was really spacious with a double bed,single bed and a pull out underneath the double bed with a flat screen on the wall and sockets to plug USB and what else not in, also tea and coffee making facilities, also there is air conditioning.The bathroom was also spotless. The staff were very helpful and the food was rather nice the only down thing was the onion rings which were as if they were cooked to long and burnt then brought out cold but apart from that the curry was super as well as the baileys latte. The breakfast was very nice with a good choice of selection. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasiastephens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Clean top quality nice breakfast but would be nice with riom service .. still ok like this. .....on wayy last 4 days for home...nexth month will be here again..thanks joshand staffff..xx xx xx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bigbobwales38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night, new hotel is in an excellent condition with a larger than average room, and big flat screen TV. My one question is why do new hotels no longer have the shaver socket in the bathroom? We checked in on the automated check in, whilst we were doing that, a member of staff checked we were OK. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the centre,where there are large ASDA/TESCO if you require any items and a few minutes from the A483 dual carriageway. The free car park had sufficient space and is located by the football ground. We had room 304 which faces towards the hills and was quiet. We didn't eat at the hotel, but would stay here again if in the area as this hotel was very keenly priced compared to the other local PI hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveashuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wrexham hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
644 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
3.6 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
401 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel

Address: Jacques Way, Wrexham LL11 2BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Wrexham General Station and just a 2 minute walk to the Racecourse Stadium and Glyndwr University.Eagles Meadow shopping Centre is just 10 minutes awayEasy access to the A483 for Chester / Oswestry / Manchester / Liverpool and the North Wales Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing