We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and fairly new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel at all, staff very welcoming, food made on premises, breakfasts especially good, rooms immaculate warm and spacious, good night sleep had by all! Location good for driving to see local area and further afield with duel carriage way only 3minutes away and if travelling by train right by station, you don't hear any train noise!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank bazzabooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Room was excellent spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. The location near to the railway station will be very convenient for future trips and the car park was well lit with good parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights over the bank holiday weekend. One of the best Premier Inns we've stayed at. Staff are really friendly and welcoming, our room was ample for the three of us, the beds out of this world and the all you can eat breakfast was amazing, sadly, however the meal in the t thyme restaurant on our first night wasn't as good and didn't think the quality and price reflected what was actually on the plate. The drinks were also expensive. Would definitely stay here again though as it's a great base for visiting Chester Zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Top-notch experience. Stayed one night; the hotel is basically brand new, beds are amazing as usual, everything is very clean, rooms are spacious, staff are friendly, and as usual in Premier Inn the night is amazing: best bed I have ever slept in. Period. I have never woken up so energetic and completely rested.
Absolutely recommended, well worth any price by the time you sink into the comfy bed. I tried Wrexham North which is okay but old-ish bungalows: this is much better. I didn't try the food, but the restaurant looks modern and new (as the rest of the hotel) and I understand it's good quality. The train station is literally just beside it, so no carrying bags for a long way, and the rooms are sound-proof so as to not hear the trains.
Location is good, not in the middle of Wrexham, just outside of it, beside Glyndwr University. I would recommend getting a car at maybe Entreprise, and visiting the surrounding villages which are amazing.
The only draw-back, as usual with Premier Inn is only 30min of free WiFi (I'm sorry, say again??). In 2014 it's not a very good thing, but what borders on ridiculous is their brochure saying "we listen to our customers! You said you wanted free wifi, here at premier inn, we give you what you ask for, so we are giving 30min a day free wifi and then 3pounds a day if you want 24h!!
No... I really really don't think 30min a day is what customers meant when they asked for free wifi don't you think?

Room Tip: Rooms on the side that's not facing the main railway are the quietest I suppose. But really I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Álvaro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent Premier Inn, would highly recommend. I booked at cheap rate which was such great value. It is a new hotel and so all areas look clean and light. There was some noise from the railway line but wasn't too bad.





  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just stayed at this New Hotel Scott Cerys and all the staff were just brill. It was a Bank holiday and it was very busy but they handled everything with great charm. ie...long wait for evening table but it was just really good that they accepted this situation and just pulled out all the stops to rectify this. The hotel is really clean and the rooms spot on lovely new white fluffy towels and a nice touch was the chaise lounge in the bedroom At breakfast the same wait for tables but again done with charm. All in all once again a very nice stay at the Premier. Thank you

Room Tip: All good no noise to be heard even though there were lots of children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was a bit difficult to find because the postcode was new and we couldn't use it on the sat nav, but it is very close to Wrexham football stadium. Very modern and new, easy to check in, lifts to all floors. The staff were very friendly and the food well presented. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: With this hotel being newly built I would say it couldn't be improved, it was very well designe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tedtrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wrexham hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
621 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
390 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
4.8 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel

Address: Jacques Way, Wrexham LL11 2BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Wrexham General Station and just a 2 minute walk to the Racecourse Stadium and Glyndwr University.Eagles Meadow shopping Centre is just 10 minutes awayEasy access to the A483 for Chester / Oswestry / Manchester / Liverpool and the North Wales Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing