We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near the town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Certificate of Excellence
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel near the town centre”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was better than expected looking at the photograph on the internet. Booked because of the previous good reviews and the £20 a night deal we got. Lovely big bedrooms and near the main shopping area. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following on from your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza. I was pleased that you found the rooms to you liking and that you found the location good. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Ramada Plaza sometime again in the future.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    245
    75
    19
    15
See reviews for
59
146
39
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel was first class. We stayed for 3 nights over spring bank holiday, 50 of us. Food was very good, rooms perfect . staff helpful in every way. The hotel gave us a conference room as our coach driver put on a show on Monday evening, Top class

Room Tip: Room 206 facing front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdwardWarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following on from your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza. It was a pleasure to read this review as it covered many aspects of the Hotels facilities and services. Please be assured that your review will be seen by all staff concerned.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was clean, and staff were friendly and smiley. No noise problems and everything in the room worked as expected. Bed was a bit bouncy and soft but this is down to personal taste really. Nice big fluffy towels :-) A few minor things in the room that stopped me giving an excellent score such as cables on show under TV, only 1 pack of biccies for a room for 2 people, and temperamental shower control, which was reported to staff on checkout and which I have no doubt will be fixed. Great location for exploring Wrexham and North Wales and ample parking on site. Would be happy to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following on from your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza. I was overall pleased to read your review and I am sorry that a couple of minor issued had to be raised. Feedback is vital to us here and I would like to thank you for this feedback and please be assured this feedback will be acted on. I trust this will not deter you from returning to the Ramada Plaza again sometime in the future.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recently stayed here on a business trip, and am happy to say that although standards were good the last time we stayed (15 months ago) they were even better this time. Cannot fault the staff. Each and every person we spoke to was friendly, efficient and good at their job. Nothing was too much trouble. Its very rare to find a hotel where this is the case. The bedroom was clean and spacious. The towels ultra white and wonderfully soft! Meals were enjoyable in the restaurant and, although the hotel was busy catering for two different coach tours, the service was quick and excellent. Many thanks to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiestaGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following on from your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza. It is pleasing to read such reviews in particular your kind comments about the Hotel standards and the staff. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the near future.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wrexham hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
4.0 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
5.0 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Wrexham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Wrexham

Property: Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Address: Ellice Way, Wrexham LL13 7YH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Wrexham 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Wrexham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Wrexham Hotel Wrexham
Ramada Wrexham
Wrexham Ramada
Ramada Plaza Wrexham Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing