We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Walks”

Pembrokeshire Coast National Park
Ranked #37 of 202 things to do in Pembrokeshire
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Walks”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in Pembrokeshire for a few nights and did two walks along the coastal path. The walk from Aberaeron to New Quay, around 6.5 miles is beautiful and gives you a great chance to take in the bays and gorges while also crossing a couple of waterfalls. Thee are bridges to help you over trickier parts of the walk and it's really clearly sign posted so that you can't get lost!! Just be sure to check tide times before leaving so that you can get across the beach at New Quay at the end of the walk as the inland route will take a bit longer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    12
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Such a wonderful hike. Filled with the spectacular ocean view, cliffs, farms, fields, and farm animals. I loved it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bmulheran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This must be the favourite area I know of! Such a stunning place with views everywhere! Me and my dogs love it, no other place i rather be!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fridaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“You need the weather, but if that's with you...”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We spent a week staying at a National Trust cottage and took the opportunity for a number of separate walks on the Pembrokeshire coast path, mainly around Stackpole and Pembroke itself. Its a good idea to check if the firing range is in action - more luck than judgement for us - but there are some real highlights with hidden steps down to deserted beaches.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SolihullRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamberhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a gorgeous place! How easy it is to travel the world and miss the absolute gems right on your doorstep. Fabulous memories here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Esme_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pembrokeshire Coast National Park also viewed

Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Neyland, Pembrokeshire
 
Bosherston, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Pembrokeshire Coast National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing