We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to chill”
Together is a good place to be
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Together is a good place to be
Top of the range super-sized Jacuzzi hot tub The entire acre of garden runs parallel with the Yscir river boasting with wildlife.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Together is a good place to be
Top of the range super-sized Jacuzzi hot tub
The entire acre of garden runs parallel with the Yscir river boasting with wildlife.
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite with large walk-in rainfall shower
Luxury towels and robes provided for your stay at no extra cost
Bedroom 3: Single bunk beds
Main bathroom: Large bath big enough for two with additional shower
A separate Entertainment Cabin is located in the middle of the garden
Home Cinema: Large 64' inch 3D TV with BOSE surround sound
Remember Donkey Kong and Space Invaders? Our video games machine is loaded with 60 retro games!
The Yscir river runs aside the whole length of the garden
Charging points are provided for electric vehicles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SandraPB
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to chill”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just come back from a long weekend, staying at this wonderful house. Helen made us feel very welcome, the house is lovely and Helen has thought of all the little touches which make it so relaxing & homely. The hot tub & BBQ were both used each day & we even managed to sit out for one of the meals. The surroundings of the house are beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m24instud...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for families or friends”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I went with friends to cycle and walk in the Brecon Beacons and this place was booked. Great location, house was spacious and perfect for our weekend. Wish to have stayed longer so we could've used the games rooms! Did I mention there is a hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davids199...
1 review
“A Christmas to remember”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We've just enjoyed a wonderful family Christmas in this beautiful property. The house is gorgeous with everything you could need for a relaxing, luxurious stay and the owner went out of her way to make sure we were well looked after. Celebrating Christmas Night in the hot tub was an added bonus and the local walks were stunning (and much needed after the feasts we enjoyed preparing in the beautiful kitchen!). There was plenty of room for all 8 of us, and none of us wanted to leave!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurabaz
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a way to spend new year”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Utter luxury! What a glorious place to stay, and in 5star accommodation! A beautiful cottage done out to the highest standard with personal touches throughout like dog treats, a luxury hamper and even champagne! Thoroughly recommend anyone to stay, excellent value for money and you will not be disappointed. Helen the owner had thought of everything, and was most helpful at all stages of booking and throughout stay. My parents had the most wonderful new year break as a Christmas present! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The only down side to this property is having to leave! Everything is so well thought out, Helen the owner has put lots of thought into all of the amenities within the property - its spacious yet homely, pet and child friendly is almost an understatement we were made to feel so welcome with our dog and children, has the most amazing garden and surroundings, the hot tub is divine. I simply couldn't fault it! Thanks Helen!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pharri32
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fab house very high standards,perfect pet friendly.we"ll visit again”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

country location was wonderful and Brecon town 10 mins away, and fab hot tub.
plenty of stunning walks nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
1 review
“We all fell in love with this house. We simply did not want to leave.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We booked Swn Yr Afon for my husbands 60th birthday, staying from Friday to Monday. We were 7 adults and 2 excitable flat coated retrievers. And my goodness what an amazing place this was. We all immediately fell in love with the house, the garden, the facilities and the location. Our dogs love the water so to have a large enclosed garden with its own running stream flowing alongside was paradise for them. We also had our own personal paradise in this beautiful house which is spacious, warm and immaculate. Everything was first class, every small detail thought about. The dogs even got there own little beds and fluffy towels! The human beds I found extremely comfortable, the linen luxurious and the bathrooms modern and clean with relaxing showers. The hot tub was perfect after long walks. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more.
The location was also good, we went on some lovely walks, the brecon beacons showing us it's exceptional beauty. There are many dog friendly pubs around meaning we could have a lovely meal and have the 2 dogs with us - who were extremely well behaved probably due to the fact that they were shattered after all the walking.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone. We certainly fell in love with the place and will be returning again soon. Everything was just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing