We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Retreat”
Together is a good place to be
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Together is a good place to be
Top of the range super-sized Jacuzzi hot tub The entire acre of garden runs parallel with the Yscir river boasting with wildlife.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Together is a good place to be
Top of the range super-sized Jacuzzi hot tub
The entire acre of garden runs parallel with the Yscir river boasting with wildlife.
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite with large walk-in rainfall shower
Luxury towels and robes provided for your stay at no extra cost
Bedroom 3: Single bunk beds
Main bathroom: Large bath big enough for two with additional shower
A separate Entertainment Cabin is located in the middle of the garden
Home Cinema: Large 64' inch 3D TV with BOSE surround sound
Remember Donkey Kong and Space Invaders? Our video games machine is loaded with 60 retro games!
The Yscir river runs aside the whole length of the garden
Charging points are provided for electric vehicles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Journey69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Retreat”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful house in a beautiful area. The whole family enjoyed staying at Brecon Retreat, there was something for everybody. The children loved the cinema and games room. The hot tub was amazing. Everything was that little touch of luxury from the welcome hamper to the bathrobes. The house is so well presented. The surrounding area was also picture postcard perfect. We really hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJONES32
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquility and perfection”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our second stay at Brecon retreat sound of the river and it is just wonderful. As a dog owner it's perfect - treats, poo bags and dog shampoo/conditioner and the outside shower is perfect to hose off your 4 legged friend! For the grown ups there is the hot tub and just to chill. And for the kids the HUGE garden, the stream to play in or skim stones as well as the entertainment cabin for pacman and the well equipped play room with a variety of board games. To be honest you don't need to leave the house
There is literally everything you want here and you just don't want to leave!
Brecon is very close for shops and restaurants (would recommend The Bank and The Three Horseshoes), so you're not too far from civilisation!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Neath
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dog friendly delight”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is really more of a home than a holiday let, decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Can't emphasise enough how much thought the owner, (Helen) has put into making a stay here a wonderful stress free experience for both human visitors and their four legged family members. For the humans, there is a lovely welcome basket, this contained a couple of sample size bottles of chocolate liqueur, chocolate lamas, hot chocolate, jam and nuts. For dogs, shampoo and poo bags, a lovely bed, towel and blanket. Also if your dog has got a bit muddy after a walk, there is an outdoor shower with hot and cold water. There is a Jacuzzi which we used every day, very relaxing and the garden is massive ! Great place for dogs to explore and not get bored. The garden is bordered by a river (great place for a picnic) and a stream cuts through the garden to join it. The garden is well maintained and there are a number of seating areas. Also in the garden there is the lodge, where there is electricity, wifi, a large flat screen tv, a wood burner (easy to light) we had to give it a try even though it wasn't cold and a arcade type gaming table loaded with Pacman, Space Invaders and many other classics. There is also a BBQ in the garden which we found very user friendly. Should add there is an awning over the Jacuzzi which makes it useable come rain or shine. Both the tv in the lodge and the downstairs tv have a great sky bundle. Every need you could possibly think of has been anticipated and catered for. Whilst this property is a great base for visiting places of interest it is also a great place to just relax. Helen has great green credentials and all products provided in the property are eco friendly from the shampoo and body wash to hand soap, dish washer tablets and laundry products, also very impressed with the rechargeable torches which doubled as night lights. Lovely place to stay and we hope to return again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamlanurs...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful house and fantastic garden!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great week in this property. All of our party, including dogs, were thoroughly happy with everything the owner Helen provided for us. On arrival, provisions are already supplied so you can make a cuppa if you haven't been shop already.
The dogs are well looked after too with towels and beds but more importantly a dog tag with the Retreats details on. Helen just goes that extra mile in comparison to other holiday homes/companies to ensure your holiday goes smoothly.
Our dogs loved the enormous garden they had with the river running through it, it really was idyllic. Can't recommend Brecon Retreat enough and look forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleHaz...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious holiday home”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in June 2017 as a group of 8 adults and 1 infant. The owners truly have thought of everything, from a fully kitted out kitchen to the hot tub and games room in the garden. Everything was to such a high standard and we had the best time during our week long stay. The owner Helen was fantastic and welcomed us to her holiday home. Will definately return for another stay! Cannot recommend highly enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week after staying in Swn Yr Afon (Mill House) and what a place! It is set in a quiet area but only a 10 minute drive to Brecon if you need anything. There are plenty of walks from the doorstep and details of all of these are kept in a folder provided on arrival. Our Labrador loved the river running alongside the garden and went in for a daily dip. There was also some dog agility equipment in the garden which we made use of. Helen provided a welcome pack for both dogs and humans with some lovely touches including a dog tag in case your furry friend decided to go for an extra solo exploration. The hot tub was amazing and in perfect working order which made coming back from those long walks in the beacons ever more relaxing. The house itself was fully stocked with every utensil you could want and Sky was put to good use as we settled in every night and watched a different movie. We didn't use the games/movie cabin much however, if there were a few of you staying this could be a real asset. We found the TV so good in the main house we didn't need it. Helen was always available if we had any questions and she even helped us shift our booking so we could arrive a night earlier than expected.

If you want a garden and can afford paying a little extra, I would advise you to book Swn Yr Afon. We didn't need the three extra bedrooms but the house was gorgeous and we are so happy we booked it.

I cannot recommend this property enough and I'm looking forward to booking again for 2018.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelB1...
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for the whole family”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location. We immediately felt at home in this lovely house, thanks to the welcome we received from Helen. The grandchildren loved the garden and it was easy to walk and cycle from the property. The facilities were first rate and we all enjoyed the hot tub, when the towelling robes were much appreciated. It is very close to Brecon so shopping was no problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing