We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge Cafe B & B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Brecon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
156
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic producehomemade breadeco friendly toiletrieshome cooked breakfastgreat hostspacked lunchfantastic staygod sendhome cookingfree rangehome madelocation is excellentwalking routeshome grownenjoyed our stayyummy breakfastcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is the best B&B I have ever been to...and I have done a lot of travelling!

It is a lovely little building. You walk straight into the main room which is wooden-floored with lots of interesting local art, sofas, an open fire and excellent outdoors-y magazines!

Immediately that we arrived Jon and Carol were mega friendly and lovely, just being very down-to-earth and normal and not showy or host-y at all. They told us all about the best walks to go on while we were there, showing us on the big map on the wall and then lending us a map to take with us the next day. We were going to a friend's wedding and they didn't have an issue with us coming back really late at all.

In the morning the breakfast was sublime and it turns out they grow as much of their own fruit and veg as they can in an excellent-sounding high-walled Victorian garden down the road. What they can't grow they try to buy in season, even for their restaurant, which is the most popular in the area. Book in advance because we didn't get to go!

Our room was lovely and homely as was the bathroom. There were no issues at all with it not being "en suite", it was just very big and nice (and warm as I recall, which is always good!.

I tell my friends to go to this place all the time and I definitely want to go back. Sorry this review is so delayed but thanks very much Jon and Carol!

Room Tip: We had a double with a single bed in it too which we didn't use. No en suite. I didn't see the other rooms but I'd go back to that one, it was lovely light and airy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-and-R-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Third visit to this lovely B&B and it feels like staying with friends. Jon and Carole are so hospitable, great routes recommended for our walks, places to dry our kit, fire lit for our return and during a fab cooked breakfast... It goes on, will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay.
My boyfriend & I stayed here for 2 nights mid January for a race in the Brecon Beacons.
Location: ideally located, walking distance to the main town & only minutes drive or walk from rolling hills & mountains. Lovely views too.
Accommodation: beautifully presented, cosy and homely. A mix of antique & worldly furniture & accessories. My favourite bit was the log burner in the lounge where we sat & enjoyed the evenings, where we were able to bring our take away meal & read & relax for a cheaper evening. Exceptionally clean b&b all over. What's more, all products supplied & used are eco-friendly & organic.
Owners: could not praise Carol & John enough. So friendly, accommodating & helpful. They were happy to sit & chat, offer recommendations & even prepare breakfast for us for our early morning race start (5:30am) as well as offering to do our muddy washing after the race.
We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND for any visitor.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky_Rob_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a really cosy, friendly B&B. Jon and Carole made us feel very welcome and at home, so we completely relaxed. Food was fantastic, highly recommend the full Welsh breakfast! The local walk they recommended was just what we were after - gorgeous views and not a soul in sight. Thanks for a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon... Lisa & Corin

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJBLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Bridge Cafe is not a luxury accommodation, but if you are a hiker, cyclist, outdoor person, serious about food & drink, serious about the environment, or just like warm laid-back people, this is the place to be. Our room was the most comfortable of any in our 2-week trip to Cornwall, Wales, Derbyshire, & the Cotswolds (including some high-price B&B's), with space & storage to unpack, spread out, & relax (real chairs & sofas). The cafe provides a great mid-day spot, with nice sofas to relax, if you're meeting anyone or want to have a conversation outside your room. And Jon & Carole are SERIOUS about food. They grown their own on an acre & a half garden, make their own bread, marmalade, granola & other cereal mixes. And Jon, having been a barista in a former life, makes coffee to die for. He also stocks good ale & whiskey. I could have spent our entire trip there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveinconcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews